It's All About Stamping

1st Christmas Card 2010

4 Comments

I haven’t gotten into the fall mode yet…it’s been too hot this year!  But I did make my first Christmas card of 2010!  I’m loving this little bird!

Here’s a close up of the bird and leaves with “snow” on them

Here’s What I Used:
Stamps: Jolly Jingles jumbo wheel, Teeny Tiny Wishes
Paper: Early Espresso, Very Vanilla, Cherry Cobbler, Garden Green,
Ink: Cherry Cobbler, Whisper White, Early Espresso,
Accessories: Modern Label punch, Word Window punch, 2-step Bird punch, 2 3/8″ Scallop Circle punch, 1 3/4″ Circle punch, Early Espresso 1/8″ taffeta ribbon, Pearls, Corner Rounder punch, Scallop Edge Border punch, Mat Pack/Paper Piercer, Sponge, Metal brads, Dimensionals,

Thanks for stopping by!

4 thoughts on “1st Christmas Card 2010

  1. Way cute card, Wendy. Love the snow detail! Also enjoy the brown branch with green leaves; have got to try that….definately adds realism to the branch.

    Like

  2. The is just SO PRETTY, Wendy. I love the colors and the way you added the hint of snow! Perfect! Thanks so much for sharing! Have a great day!

    Like

  3. Sooo sweet Wendy, love that bird punch too and it looks perfect with the sponged white for a christmas card!

    Like

  4. Hi Wendy!
    I love this sweet little card and would love to use it for an upcoming stamp camp. May I??

    thanks for the wonderful work you do!
    barb

    Like

Leave a comment