It's All About Stamping

I’m NUTTY!

9 Comments

Happy October 2nd!  It’s Saturday and you know what that means….Our Creative Corner Challenge!  Today is a color challenge by Diane Gilbert of Cajun Craze, Early Espresso, Old Olive, and More Mustard.

Ever since I saw this cute little guy on Doris Denman’s site, I had to give him a try!  Isn’t he just the cutest thing?!  I don’t know who came up with it but I had fun making it!

Here’s What I Used:
Stamps: Best Wishes and More
Paper: Cajun Craze, Early Espresso, Very Vanilla, Soft Suede, More Mustard,
Ink: Old Olive, Cajun Craze, More Mustard, Early Espresso, Riding Hood Red,
Accessories: 1/4″ circle punch, Modern Label Punch, Word Window Punch, gold brads, Corner Rounder punch, 5/8″ Early Espresso Grosgrain ribbon, Embroidery Floss, Sm Oval punch, 1/8″ circle punch, White gel pen, Square Lattice Embossing folder, Dimensionals, Large Oval Punch, Ornament punch,

Play along with the challenge and be sure to check out the rest of the OCC design team creations! There is no time limit on our challenges. Feel free to participate whenever you are able. To play along, upload your creation to your blog or gallery, then leave a comment linking to your project so we can check it out. If you upload to SCS, remember to use keyword: OCCC

Have a great NUTTY  Weekend!!

9 thoughts on “I’m NUTTY!

  1. OH MY GOSH!!!! This is as cute as can be! TFS

    Like

  2. SOOOOOOOOOOOO CUTE!! Love this card, I had not seen that acorn before! Wish I had that stamp set….kinda need it for this card. Great job Wendy!!

    Like

  3. Adorable card! 😀 Thanks so much for sharing!

    Like

  4. This is so cute! I love your acorn – brilliant punch art! The leaves and embossing finish it off perfectly. Fabulous!

    Like

  5. Don’t let many messages, but just had to tell you how much I love this card! You did a wonderful job! T4S Hugs!!

    Like

  6. This is so wonderful, I just love it! What stamp sets did you use? You listed Best Wishes and more, is that one stamp set?I don’t know of those…? Please help, because I just love your card!

    Thank you,

    Pamela Seivert

    Like

  7. Wendy this is the cutest card!!!! I smiled the minute I saw it!! LOVE IT!

    Like

  8. What a wonderful card, Wendy! Your nutty little guy is total perfection – love his messy hair. The textures and colors are beautiful too!

    Like

  9. This is adorable! Wonderful fall card!

    Like

Leave a Reply

