It's All About Stamping

Mojo Sarah

7 Comments

MojoSarahI’m sorry it’s been much longer than I had intended since my last post.  I’m so swamped this week with other projects that I haven’t had time to sit at my stamping desk.  I still have 30 swaps for the Freaks to finish up so I can get them in the mail tomorrow!   I deal with that shortly!  So…I wanted to participate in the Mojo Sarah Sketch.  If you don’t know what that is, click on the Mojo Monday link under “Sites I Frequent” on the right.  They’re having a sketch challenge every day this week instead of just Monday!

I loved the clean colors of this Pawsitively Prints DSP that is coming out in the Holiday Mini Catalog.  I probably won’t be ordering the “bear” stuff but love the paper.  And, I’m not much of a yellow lover but I did love this yellow gingham that came in the pack.  It’s a sunny but muggy day here in Virginia so it made me feel like using this bright “sunny” paper.  Anyone guess what stampset this is?  It’s one of my all-time favs.  Yes, it retired long ago but I still love to use it.  It’s called “Basket Full of Fun”.

Here’s what I used:
Stamps: Basket Full of Fun,
Paper: Pawsitively Prints DSP, Barely Banana, So Saffron, Whisper White
Ink: Stazon Jet Black, Bashful Blue, Cameo Coral, Almost Amethyst, Barely Banana, Certainly Celery
Accessories: Sponge dauber, Nestabilities, Eyelet Border punch, Mat Pack/Paper Piercing tool, Organza Ribbon, Aqua Painter,

Thanks for stopping by!

7 thoughts on “Mojo Sarah

  1. this is just beautiful! I love the colours and border punch 🙂

    Like

  2. This is so soft & pretty! I love it!

    Like

  3. This is just gorgeous!

    Like

  4. Beautiful cards and designs Wendy! Have a fun week, Jennifer 🙂

    Like

  5. What a beautiful card!

    Like

  6. Oh Wendy, this is such a beautiful card! I loveee the yellow gingham paper….looks wonderful with that border punch & that stamp set! Awesome job on the challenge! 🙂

    Like

  7. Oh I just love this…..reminds me of country sunshine! I still have this fab set too………..I like the yarn balls etc too.

    Like

Leave a comment