It's All About Stamping

Au Naturel Challenge

8 Comments

Welcome to another Our Creative Corner challenge post.  Over at Our Creative Corner, Linda Coughlin is our challenge hostess this week.  She has challenged us to go au naturel with our project!  Create a project using ONLY neutrals (and gold/silver OR metallics). The main project must use only pale neutrals (ivory, white, beige, tan, grey) with darker neutrals (dark grey, brown, black) as accents only.  The twist is to include lace and buttons.

I didn’t have any lace so I used the lacy border punch.  The brad takes the place of a button.

Here’s What I Used:
Stamps:  Just Believe, Because I Care
Paper:  Crumb Cake & DSP, Whisper White, Soft Suede,
Ink:  Stazon Jet Black, Crumb Cake,
Accessories:  Soft Suede grosgrain ribbon (retired), Antique Brad, Embossing Folder, MS border punch, Corner rounder punch,

However, I like the simplicity of this one better but then it doesn’t follow the challenge as having the main project a pale neutral.  But I still like it better!

Here’s What I Used:
Stamps:  Just Believe, Because I Care
Paper: 
Crumb Cake & DSP, Whisper White, Soft Suede,
Ink: 
Stazon Jet Black, Crumb Cake,
Accessories: 
Soft Suede grosgrain ribbon (retired), Antique Brad, Embossing Folder, MS border punch, Corner rounder punch,

This was a great challenge but not overwhelming and I invite you to play along! Be sure to check out the rest of the OCC Design Team has created. if you upload to SCS use the keyword OCCC. If you would like to be considered for the ‘Top Talent’ or ‘Talented Trio’ awards you must have your card/project submitted on the OCC blog post by Friday of next week at 11:50 ET. Good Luck! I can’t wait to see what you create this week!

8 thoughts on “Au Naturel Challenge

  1. I LOVE both cards! And I think its ‘clever’ to use the brad in place of a button. 🙂

    Like

  2. So interesting what removing or adding a single element does… these are both great but I’m a bigger fan of the top one.

    Like

  3. love them both, and you reminded me I have those antique brads somewhere, thanks Wendy! lol

    Like

  4. Love them both too Wendy!!! The brad is perfect!

    Like

  5. Just love this card!
    The colors, layout, texture, images–everything.
    Its perfect.
    TFS

    Like

  6. They are beautiful and perfect for the theme of the card, great design!

    Like

  7. Fabulous job on this challenge, Wendy! I think the top card is an absolute show-stopper! I like the bottom one too, but when I saw your card on the OCC DT blog, I about swooned! I love every thing about it, but I think the lighter tone and the texture of the first one really make an impact! So glad you didn’t find the challenge overwhelming!

    Hope you are having a great week.

    Hugs,
    Linda

    Like

  8. Beautiful, clean design…LOVE it!

    Like

Leave a comment