It's All About Stamping

The Open Sea Birthday

4 Comments

Ahoy Mates!  Good Friday to you!  I have a card to share with you today…a masculine card.  We all know these are the harder ones to come up with!  I’m going to enjoy this new set The Open Sea and the DSP that goes along with it, Nautical Expedition.  I found it odd that I ended up with the Cherry Cobbler and Early Espresso color combo as I love the Not Quite Navy papers and I’m definitely a red & blue color combo fan!  Oh, and I used the Mojo 190 sketch for the layout!

Here’s What I Used:
Stamps:  The Open Sea, Vintage Labels,
Paper:  Nautical Expedition, Sahara Sand, Early Espresso, Whisper White,
Ink:  Early Espresso,
Accessories:  5/8″ Early Espresso grosgrain ribbon, Baker’s Twine, Hodgepodge Hardware (retired), MS tag punch, misc red brad,

Thanks for stopping by!

4 thoughts on “The Open Sea Birthday

  1. CUTE CUTE CUTE!! Love the masculien feel of this card, GREAT JOB WENDY!

    Like

  2. Oops spelled masculine wrong, SORRY!

    Like

  3. Fabulous card! I have such a hard time with masculine cards, but yours is perfect. 😉 So well done.

    Like

  4. Simple and perfect! I do like this card…especially how you hung the anchor on the ribbon.

    Like

Leave a Reply

