It's All About Stamping

Reuse Your Packaging

14 Comments

I’ve been traveling for a little over a week and it’s good to be home but the trip was too short.  I usually take an extended trip to visit friends and family in Arizona during this time of year but I missed my daughter’s prom last year and wanted to be back for it this year (see previous post) so I didn’t get to stay long.

I worked on this until late last night and am not thrilled with it but it will do.  Our challenge this week at Our Creative Corner comes from Rebecca Ednie and she has challenged us to reuse our packaging.  Since I had a big Stampin’ Up! box waiting on me when I got home, I decided to use the paper that comes in it as packaging material.  I used it in 4 different places on this card.

Here’s What I Used:
Stamps: Flower for All Seasons, Bloomin Button Bits (PTI)
Paper: Crumb Cake, So Saffron & DSP, Pear Pizzazz, Cottage Wall DSP, Rich Razzleberry, Whisper White, SU Packaging material, Vellum,
Ink: Stazon Jet Black, Memento Tuxedo,
Accessories: Corner Rounder punch, Square Lattice Embossing Folder, Texture Plate – Polka Dot, Square punch, Nesties, buttons (PTI), Scallop die, Copics

Hop on over to see what the rest of the OCC Design Team has created. Everyone is welcome to play along, if you upload to SCS use the keyword OCCC. If you would like to be considered for the ‘Top Talent’ or ‘Talented Trio’ awards you must have your card/project submitted on the OCC blog post by Friday of next week at 11:50 ET. Good Luck! I can’t wait to see what you create this week!

14 thoughts on “Reuse Your Packaging

  1. BEATIFUL CARD WENDY!!! 🙂 Love this design and color scheme. Sorry it didn’t work out on your trip to PHX, wish our group would have been meeting then!! Maybe another time we will have better luck.

    Like

  2. Beautiful card Wendy! If you were anywhere need the Tucson area the last couple of weeks……You must have had a BEAUTIFUL TIME. The weather here in Tucson is SO FABULOUS-It has to be the #1 vacation spot this time of the year. Hope you had a great time.

    Like

  3. This is so cute! I love your coloring and sponging on the focal point! Such a fun card!

    Like

  4. Love the Prom photos! Last year my daughter went to the Priest Laurel prom and had more fun than the school prom. We are truly blessed to be members of such a wonderful church!
    Love your card, will have to case it!

    tfs
    Gwen

    Like

  5. Hi Wendy…I love this! You may not be thrilled with it, but I really like it. The packaging paper looks great, especially in the bow, and the little curly bits by the button. Hope you have a great weekend!

    Like

  6. This is so pretty, Wendy! Love the colors and layout and I think your packaging is terrific. I really like how you curly it and used it for a ribbon too – brilliant! I gotta remember that one!

    Hope you are having a great weekend!

    Hugs,
    Linda

    Like

  7. Beautiful card. Love the colors and also the way you used the brown paper that comes in the SU boxes. Very nice.

    Like

  8. Great idea to use that SU! packing paper! I love your card! The little frog is so cute.

    Like

  9. super sweet Wendy, I like how you used the packing from the SU box, how clever!!!

    Like

  10. Wendy what a fantastic idea! I have a bunch of that stuff, now I know what to do with it, haha! I love your card, the colors, the layout, that image is one of my favorites!

    Like

  11. so cute, like the fresh colors and great use of the packaging paper!

    Like

  12. Super cute and excellent use of packing paper! I’ve only used it as wrapping or to cover up table when stamping. Love how you made the curly cues from the buttons and the raffia look bow from it!

    Like

  13. Wendy, this card is so adorable. I have this stamp and have never used it. Thanks for the inspiration. I love your use of the packing paper….what a great idea. Your bow and curly ribbons are just so cool. TFS!!

    Like

  14. You are so clever, Wendy! I just love it!!

    Like

Leave a comment