It's All About Stamping

Non-Distressed Version

4 Comments

I made a card for a challenge a couple weeks ago and “ruined” it by distressing it.  My mom saw it and said she wanted one so I made her an un-…non-…distressed version.  I thought I’d share it for those of you who don’t like the distressing as well.  I know my mom will like it better this way.  I also changed the background color to Not Quite Navy…which brightens it up a bit.

Here’s What I Used:
Stamps: Word Play,
Paper: Not Quite Navy, Baja Breeze, Parisian Breeze, Old Olive, Very Vanilla
Ink: Stazon Jet Black, Baja Breeze,
Accessories: Spring Bouquet punch (retired), pearls, silver brads (under pearls), Wide organdy vanilla ribbon, Mat Pack/Paper Piercer, Corner Rounder punch, Textile Emboss Folder, sponge dauber, Nestabilities, Little Leaves Sizzlit,

Thanks for stopping by!

4 thoughts on “Non-Distressed Version

  1. very pretty Wendy, your distressed card is a beauty too, but i know how you feel when you say “ruined” it. That is how I feel when I try to distress something!!

    Like

  2. Very pretty! What cute little flowers!

    Like

  3. Beautiful card! Love the colors. would have liked to see the differance between the two cards. 🙂

    Like

  4. Hello,
    oh, it’s a beautiful card. I love it. 🙂
    Liebe Grüße Gaby

    Like

Leave a Reply

