It's All About Stamping

Valentine Gable Box

9 Comments

Welcome friends!  Hope your weekend is off to a great start.  This was a really busy week for me as I have WAYYYY to many “projects” going and so I’m glad the week is over (and a few of those projects)!

Today’s post is for the last challenge in January over at Our Creative Corner.  It’s been fun to be hostess this month.  It always scares me to think about having to come up with ideas that I hope everyone will enjoy  but then when I start working on them  it’s fun!  I hope you enjoyed this month’s challenges!   This week’s challenge is to make a 3-D items with a Valentine theme.

Here’s What I Used:
Stamps: Seasonal Sentiments
Paper: Christmas Cocoa, Basic Black, Real Red, Whisper White,
Ink: Basic Black,
Accessories: Heart to Heart punch, Sm heart punch, Swirls Scribbles Sizzlit, Silver pearls, Love Impressions rub-on, Glimmer Paper, Mat Pack/Paper Piercer, Wide Oval punch, White Organza ribbon, Black button, Pinking Hearts border punch, Nesties,

I hope you’ll play along with the challenge today!  Then you’ll be better prepared for the big day when it gets here!  Only 16 days away!

I appreciate you stopping by and for all of you who keep encouraging me with your kind comments!  It really does help!  Be sure to check out the rest of the OCC design team creations!   We have some new design team members that are going to blow you away with their ideas!

There is no time limit on our challenges. Feel free to participate whenever you are able. To play along, upload your creation to your blog or gallery, then leave a comment linking to your project so we can check it out. If you upload to SCS, remember to use keyword: OCCC

9 thoughts on “Valentine Gable Box

  1. I love Gable Boxes, and this one is spectacular!

    Like

  2. This is adorable Wendy!! I love those swirls you added and the glitter hearts!! Perfection!!!

    Like

  3. This is totally gorgeous, Wendy! Wonderful design and the papers you used are so perfect for Valentine’s Day – I especially love that glittery red paper from SU! The flourishes with the silver pearls are a perfect way to accent the piece.

    Thanks for all the great challenges this month! It was a fun line-up you had for us. Glad you stretched yourself – you were a wonderful host!

    Like

  4. I loved your project so much I just HAD to feature it on my Sunday Favorites. Thanks so much for your amazing inspiration!!

    Like

  5. Ohhhh, I love a good gable box! This is gorgeous Wendy. Loved your challenges!

    Like

  6. Sooo pretty! Love the way you used the swirl die on this…especially how you have it holding one of the hearts.

    Like

  7. This is so pretty, Wendy – your gable box is outstanding. I love the little details you added with the swirls and hearts – and the punched hearts and the pearls… it’s all gorgeous! Thanks for all your fun challenges this month!

    Like

  8. Hi Wendy, this is so cute! What a fun sentiment, and I love those glittery hearts!

    Like

  9. Gable box is hot selling product in both season. thanks for sharing it such a brilliant information.

    Like

Leave a comment