It's All About Stamping

Black Magic

2 Comments

I told you I’d have a card to share with you today that we are making in class today.   It uses the technique called Black Magic and Wendy Weixler has a tutorial you can see at  Splitcoast.   I’m not a big technique junkie but this was fun to try.

Here’s What I Used:
Stamps: Just Believe
Paper: Rich Razzleberry, Pink Pirouette, Basic Black
Ink: Whisper White, Basic Black,
Accessories: Scallop Trim Border punch, White gel pen, Soft Subtles button, Black satin ribbon, Beautiful Wings Embosslit, Watercolor pencils, 1-3/8″ Square punch, Square Lattice Embossing Folder, 

Thanks for stopping by!

2 thoughts on “Black Magic

  1. Beautiful card, Wendy! This is a beautiful that I have struggled to really make “pop”. You’ve given me a new angle & stamp set to try it on. Thanks a ton!!

    Like

  2. I love the look of the striking colors on black. I know that this technique has a name, however I can’t remember and I am assuming that it is on Splitcoast. I would love to know how it is done. Thanks so much for sharing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

