It's All About Stamping

Summer by the Sea…not forgotten

9 Comments

This is a card I made for a special friend who loves pink & blue and is turning 18 today!  I remember being that age!  Could it really have been that long ago?!  Oh my!  Happy Birthday, Jess!

I felt like coloring the last several days and so I sat down with my copics on Saturday and colored for several hours.  Do any of you get that urge to color anymore?  And who doesn’t love copics?  I love to color with the aqua painter and reinkers too but not this weekend.


Here’s What I Used:
Stamps: Summer by the Sea,
Paper: Regal Rose, Pretty in Pink & DSP, Bashful Blue, Tempting Turquoise &DSP, Whisper White,
Ink: Basic Black, Memento Tuxedo Black,
Accessories: Beautiful Wings Embosslit, Organza ribbon, Scallop Trim border punch, Mat Pack/Paper Piercer, Perfect Polka-dot embossing folder, White gel pen, Horizontal Slot punch, PTI scallop die, Nesties, Stampendous stickers, Copics

Thanks for stopping by!

9 thoughts on “Summer by the Sea…not forgotten

  1. Oh My Wendy this is gorgeous, sure wish I had that stamp set, that image is so sweet! Your coloring looks fantastic!

    Like

  2. Hi Wendy,
    Thanks for commenting on my card. Yes the dp does have glitter in the little circles.

    I’m sure this young lady will love this cards, its so soft and pretty, and your colouring is amazing.

    Kerrrie

    Like

  3. I love it, it’s flawless…and I too would love that stamp set, the colouring is perfect and I bet the 18 year old will be delighted with it,

    TFS

    Susan

    Like

  4. I love this card Wendy!! I love the stamp/coloring! Everything just blends. Watched it for 5 minutes taking in every detail. Fabulous work….she’ll love it!

    Like

  5. BEAUTIFUL card Wendy! Makes me sorry I got rid of mine! Sorry I’ve been MIA, January was more busy than December for us!! 🙂 Thanks for another inspiring card!

    Like

  6. This is absolutely beautiful, Wendy! And what a wonderful birthday card for your friend who loves pink! Thanks so much for sharing! Hugs, Suzie

    Like

  7. Wendy, Love this set and your card. Inspires me to do something with it again. What are Copics?

    Like

  8. Oh, my! This is absolutely beautiful! The coloring is gorgeous!

    Like

  9. Wendy! I love this card! It is just so pretty! I wish they would bring this set back! It is a favorite of mine!

    Like

Leave a Reply

