It's All About Stamping

Faux Silk

3 Comments

I was working on some cards for a class and decided to try a technique I haven’t used in a really long time…faux silk.  It’s a fun technique and so easy to do.  This is a card I’ll be teaching in my class this week.


Here’s What I Used:
Stamps: Awash with Flowers, Occasional Quotes, EnFrancais
Paper: So Saffron, More Mustard, Whisper White, Tissue,
Ink: Marina Mist, Old Olive, So Saffron, More Mustard, Basic Black
Accessories: Window punch, Modern Label punch, gold brads, Old Olive 1/4″ grosgrain ribbon, Scallop Edge punch,

Thanks for stopping by!

3 thoughts on “Faux Silk

  1. Gorgeous card, Wendy. I’ve never tried this technique before, but I’m sure going to now! Fabulous work!!

    Like

  2. Very pretty card. I haven’t tried this technique either, but need to. TFS

    Like

  3. Wendy, I just love this card! It just may be CASE’d for one of my card clubs!

    Like

Leave a comment