It's All About Stamping

Three Musketeers Color Challenge

10 Comments

Hi-dee-Ho friends!  So glad you came my way today.  I hope you’ll find something inspiring!

I’ve been the challenge hostess for the last 3 weeks at Our Creative Corner.  We’ve had fun with the “Hey Chickadee!” inspiration challenge and the “Let’s play Dress Up!” sketch challenge and today is the Three Musketeers” color challenge!  It’s actually an Analogous Color challenge but that sounds so boring!  So pick any 3 colors lying next to each other on the color wheel and use them in your project.

I decided to go with Purple, Blue, and Green and here’s what I came up with:

I do LOVE Elegant Eggplant and am so glad that SU  finally has a DSP to go with it!  I’m thinking (now that I see the photo) that I’d have liked the polka-dot Elegant Eggplant better than the stripes.  Hum…

I believe I will give this to my favorite 17 year old daughter who was accepted into the Fall track at BYU-Idaho yesterday (which is the only college she applied to) and I’m going to miss her soooo terribly when she’s gone!  But I’ll think about that another day!

Here’s What I Used:
Stamps: Fast & Fabulous, Signature Greetings (PTI)
Paper: Elegant Eggplant & DSP, Marina Mist, Old Olive, Whisper White, Gingham Vellum
Ink: Stazon Jet Black, Elegant Eggplant, Old Olive,
Accessories: Sponge daubers, Pearls, White Organza ribbon, Aqua Painter, Mat Pack/Paper Piercer (of course!), Lg Scallop Die, Nesties,

I hope you’ll play along today and have fun with this challenge! I appreciate you stopping by and for all of you who keep encouraging me! Be sure to check out the rest of the OCC design team creations!   We have some new Design Team members.  I want to give them a BIG WELCOME and you’ll want to check them out!  There is no time limit on our challenges. Feel free to participate whenever you are able. To play along, upload your creation to your blog or gallery, then leave a comment linking to your project over at Our Creative Corner so we can check it out. If you upload to SCS, remember to use keyword: OCCC

10 thoughts on “Three Musketeers Color Challenge

  1. This is beautiful, Wendy – I love it! I wanted to use blue and purple but the inspiration just wasn’t coming to me. Your flowers are so pretty and I love the layout – and I think the striped paper looks awesome. I tend to use that print all the time – see my card for this week, LOL! Thanks for another fun challenge!

    Like

  2. Your card is just wonderful, Wendy! Your color combo came together so perfect – the colors ARE beautiful together. I love the way you placed the flowers on the circle and those huge scallops are the perfect accent! Tough challenge but everyone did a terrific job. And no, that’s not leather on my card -I just rubbed in a lot of Vintage Photo ink – LOL.

    Like

  3. I love this card just the way it is. It’s beautiful! All the little details really make it special. In fact I saved it in “my pictures” in 2 folders – “Special to remember” and “Fast & Fab”.
    I imagine you must be bursting with pride about your daughter being accepted to the college of her choice.
    Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  4. This is gorgeous Wendy!!! Love those colors together!!!

    Like

  5. Wendy this is GORGEOUS!!!!! I just LOVE this card, so elegant, your colors look great together. I really like the striped dsp, and the scallops along the bottom are a perfect touch.

    Like

  6. This is absolutely gorgeous. Love the colours and the flowers look amazing!

    Like

  7. Beautiful card. The color combo looks great on your card. TFS

    Like

  8. I REALLY loved this challenge Wendy – initially it looked scary but the card I came up with is one of my favs – it was such a cool way to choose colours!

    Loveeeeeeeeeee the purple on your card, totally gorgeous!

    Like

  9. This is stunning! I love those flowers, I have to have that set now!

    Like

  10. Just gorgeous! Love the colors, the pretty flowers and the layout of your design.

    Like

Leave a Reply

