It's All About Stamping

OCC Color Challenge

4 Comments

It’s time for a color challenge over at Our Creative Corner.  Lori Rider has challenged us to a color combo of Marina Mist, Early Espresso, Crumb Cake, Soft Suede, and a neutral.  I always look to this stamp set around this time of year.  I’m also in need of some “man” cards!

Here’s What I Used:
Stamps: Lovely as a Tree, Teeny Tiny Wishes
Paper: Marina Mist, Very Vanilla, Crumb Cake DSP, Early Espresso
Ink: Early Espresso Craft, Early Espresso Classic,
Accessories: Clear Embossing Powder, Early Espresso 1/8″ taffeta ribbon, Playground buttons, silver brads, texture plate, Spellbinder die,

Yes, I realize I didn’t add Soft Suede.  Oh well!  I hope you decide to play along today and have fun with this challenge! It’s a great color combination and I will use it again I’m sure!  I appreciate you stopping by and for all of you who keep encouraging me! Be sure to check out the rest of the OCC design team creations! There is no time limit on our challenges. Feel free to participate whenever you are able. To play along, upload your creation to your blog or gallery, then leave a comment linking to your project so we can check it out. If you upload to SCS, remember to use keyword: OCCC

4 thoughts on “OCC Color Challenge

  1. Wendy this card is beautiful even without the soft suede! I love how you used your ribbon though the tag, GREAT idea!!! I feel a case coming on!!!

    Like

  2. Wendy – this is gorgeous! I love how you turned the colors into a masculine card, and your tag and ribbon are fabulous! Awesome card!

    Like

  3. This is so pretty – LAAT is such a classic stamp set, I still use mine all the time. I wouldn’t have known there was no suede there without you saying! lol

    Like

  4. Wonderful work with a classic stamp! It looks awesome with the the blue/brown color combo. Definitely a perfect guy card! Thanks for letting me know about my link on the OCC blog.

    Like

Leave a comment