It's All About Stamping

Anniversary Card Challenge

5 Comments

Ooooooohhhh  I’m really trying to get caught up!    Being gone for so long makes it really hard to come home because everything is soooooo far behind.  Just the bills alone….

That was my 5 second complaining session.  It’s now over!

I’m so glad you joined me today.  Thank you for not forgetting about me!  I have a card for you today from Our Creative Corner’s Saturday Challenges.  This month’s challenge hostess is Loretta Lock.  She’s picked some fun and different challenges for us.  This week we were to make an anniversary card using this link to find the theme for our anniversary card.  This year will be my 27th wedding anniversary and that would be the “sculpture” anniversary…ewh!  So I chose to go with my parent’s next year’s anniversary…their 50th!  I’ll be all ready!

Simple is good!

Here’s What I Used:
Stamps: Teeny Tiny Wishes, Letterpress Numbers
Paper: Very Vanilla, Gold Foil,
Ink: Versamark,
Accessories: Modern Label punch, Word Window punch, Ticket punch, Gold detail embossing powder, Gold Elastic Cording, Dimensionals, Crop-a-dile, Embossing folder, Gold Organdy ribbon (non SU)

This was a fun challenge! Thanks Loretta! I appreciate you stopping by! Be sure and check out the rest of the OCC design team creations! We invite you to take the challenge and play along. There is no time limit on our challenges. Feel free to participate whenever you are able. To play along, upload your creation to your blog or gallery, then leave a comment linking to your project so we can check it out. If you upload to SCS, remember to use keyword: OCCC

5 thoughts on “Anniversary Card Challenge

  1. Very Lovely and I will ‘recycle’ this layout for sure:-)
    Tfs!

    Like

  2. I love the elegance of your card, Wendy. Welcome back!

    Like

  3. Welcome back Wendy!! We’ve missed you. Your card is wonderful! So clean and simple, yet very elegant. Love the gold accents!

    Like

  4. Wendy this is sooo elegant, what a wonderful card for your parents 50th!

    Like

  5. So gorgeous and elegant, a perfect 50th Anniversary card!

    Like

Leave a comment