It's All About Stamping

Wedding Card Idea by Lorri…

3 Comments

When I was visiting my parents a couple weeks ago, my mom was telling me that her stash of wedding cards was low and that she could use some more.  As I went through my daily routine of looking at all the blogs I’ve subscribed to on the Google reader, I came across this idea by Lorri Heiling and fell in love with it (she says she got it from SCS).  Mine’s not exactly the same…I think the hearts are lots bigger but the general idea came from her.  You can see her card here.

There’s a slight variation on each one…I always have to try everything to see what I like best.  The top left card has pearl buttons on the white heart.  The top right has rhinestones on the white heart.  Both the top cards have the corners punched on the silver and black cs.  The lower card has a gingham “tie” on the black heart.

Here’s What I Used:
Stamps: Teeny Tiny Wishes
Paper: Whisper White, Basic Black, Brushed Silver
Ink: Stazon Jet Black
Accessories: Gingham black ribbon, Black grosgrain ribbon, Ticket punch, Black Stampin’ marker, pearls, rhinestones, decorative scissors, heart die,

Thanks for stopping by!  Come back soon!

3 thoughts on “Wedding Card Idea by Lorri…

  1. They’re adorable!! Love the idea!

    Like

  2. Awwwwww…..so sweet! LOVE what you did with this, and I like the larger hearts, too! Can’t decide which of your three I like best so I’ll say all of the above! Thanks for the credit (but I CASED too LOL) WOW you even spelled my name right! 🙂 Take care Wendy!

    Like

  3. LOVE this card!! So sweet and classic but yet simple. LOVE IT!

    Like

Leave a Reply

