It's All About Stamping

I’m Back…

5 Comments

Well, I did make it back from my time away from home!  I had a wonderful time visiting family and friends.  I’m sharing a couple wedding picts of my son and my new daughter-in-law.  The wedding was wonderful!   I also enjoyed my stay with my parents and then enjoyed a cruise up the pacific coast with my husband and friends.  It’s taken me all week to get things back to semi-normal here at home.  My very kind father bought me a Windows 7 program and so I installed it Tuesday when I got back.  Little did I know how expensive that was going to turn out!  I had to buy a new printer and a new Photoshop Elements because neither were supported on Windows 7.  Oh, life is always such an adventure, isn’t it?!

Here’s a card I made for Mother’s Day that I wanted to share.

Here’s What I Used:
Stamps: Blooming Button Bits (non-SU)
Paper: Regal Rose, Certainly Celery DSP, Basic Black, Whisper White
Ink: Regal Rose,
Accessories: Neutral buttons, Black brads, Scallop Trim Border punch, Black Satin ribbon, dimensionals, White embroidery floss

Have a great day!

5 thoughts on “I’m Back…

  1. What a beautiful bride and handsome groom! You had to have a wonderful wedding and a fabulous cruise! What fun!!

    Welcome back to blogging again. You were missed! Your cards are beautiful!

    Like

  2. Wendy,
    Welcome Home/back. While we missed you, glad you had a wonderful time away. We all need that. The bride and groom are adorable .. may they have a very happy life together!

    Happy Mom’s Day to you … enjoy your day.

    Like

  3. What a beautiful couple! You must be so proud, Wendy! All that time away traveling sounds heavenly! Glad you got time with family, and R & R! I assume you were in Phoenix? Wish I could have seen you when you were here, but understand that time is limited and lots to do when you’re here. Maybe next time? Great card too!

    Like

  4. Welcome back! Congratulations on your son’s wedding! Good to year you had some great travels! Love your card too!

    Like

  5. Glad to see you are home, but happy to hear you had such a wonderful time! Congrats to your handsome son and his beautiful bride…may they have a long and happy life together! Cute Mother’s day card too…love the color combo!

    Like

Leave a Reply

