It's All About Stamping

3-D Challenge

15 Comments

Today’s challenge at Our Creative Corner  is a 3-D project. I had such fun with this! I actually made something else first and then decided to do this. I’ll show the other item in about another week for a blog hop. Anyway…after I finished this project, I decided what it would be perfect for!! It would be perfect for my son to put the ring in when he proposes to his fiance! She says she’s a “daddy’s girl” and so my son wanted to meet her father and ask his permission to marry his daughter before he officially asked her to marry him. He’s been meeting her family for the last week and will be home today. They set a date while spending time with her family and so she’s ready for a ring! But he wanted the official proposal to be romantic and special so that’ll happen soon. Wouldn’t this be the perfect box to put her ring in??!!!

Here’s What I Used:
Stamps:  All Holidays, I{heart} Hearts,
Paper:  Christmas Cocoa, Real Red, Whisper White,
Ink:  Basic Black, Real Red,
Accessories:  Scallop Trim Border punch, Wide Organdy White ribbon, Box pattern #30 from SU pattern site, MS tag punch, Dimensionals,

Hope you have as much fun with this challenge as I did! Thanks for stopping by! Be sure and check out the rest of the OCC design team creations! We invite you to take the challenge and play along. There is no time limit on our challenges. Feel free to participate whenever you are able. To play along, upload your creation to your blog or gallery, then leave a comment linking to your project so we can check it out. If you upload to SCS, remember to use keyword: OCCC

15 thoughts on “3-D Challenge

  1. Hi Wendy,
    This is really pretty! I love it!

    Like

  2. Love it Wendy — the red and white is so crisp! You did great with this project/challenge!

    Like

  3. Your box is a Valentine classic!!! Lovely.

    Like

  4. That paper is absolutely perfect for this box!!! What a wonderful creation, Wendy!!!

    Like

  5. What a gorgeous box Wendy! LOVE the pretty paper and gorgeous detail -WOW!!

    Have a fun weekend ~ Jennifer 🙂

    Like

  6. This is absolutely gorgeous, Wendy! I love the red and white DSP – is that the Christmas Cocoa you referred to? And I love the way you ran the punched scallops around the inner edge of the lid. And how lovely to give it to your son for his fiancee’s ring. I really didn’t want to do a3e-D project, but it has been fun and I have loved seeing what everyone else came up with.

    Like

  7. This is gorgeous! Love the colour combo and the little heart on the tag. What a perfect package to put the ring in!

    Like

  8. Wendy, this is just gorgeous. I really love the box, and the story behind it is even better! Congrats to your son and his fiancee-to-be. The flocked paper is beautiful for Valentine’s Day, and I love how you used the border punch under the box lid. So fabulous!

    Like

  9. What an exciting time for the whole family! How wonderful a keepsake would this lovely box be for your new daughter-in-law to be! It’s absolutely beautiful, Wendy! Keep us posted for “the rest of the story”.

    Like

  10. Love your gorgeous box – it will make a terrific presentation for Valentine candy, birthday present, whatever.

    Like

  11. I would like to purchase one of your usedstamp sets (Happy Heart Day). I live in Cambridge Ontario Canada. Can you please let me know how much the stamp is and what the cost to ship would be. Thanks – looking forward to your response.

    Like

  12. Very pretty! Love the scalloped edge you added to the lid of the box.

    Like

  13. I Love this Box!

    LG Silvana

    Like

  14. This is awesome… What a thoughtful idea and I bet she will LOVE it!!!!

    Like

  15. Beautiful box and the papers are fabulous. Is there a tutorial for the box?

    Like

Leave a comment