It's All About Stamping

Abundant Hope in Apricot

2 Comments

Happy Friday, everyone!  Every day I think I’ll be able to post a card and every day keeps me so busy that I don’t get a chance.  I don’t know how long it’s been since I was able to play along with the Mojo sketches even though I have intentions each and every week!  I still need to make a card for tomorrow’s OCC challenge but I’ve had this set since before Christmas and hadn’t inked it up yet so I decided to use it and make a simple card…not too much thought involved.  I knew the sketch I wanted to use and the image and the color of the flowers dictated the color choice for the card.  It was just a matter of putting it all together.  So…here we are!

Here’s what I used:
Stamps:  Abundant Hope,
Paper: Apricot/white stripe from Welcome Neighbor DSP, Whisper White, Certainly Celery, Apricot Appeal, Watercolor paper,
Ink: Stazon Jet Black
Accessories: Aqua painters, Apricot Appeal reinker, Certainly Celery reinker, Bashful Blue reinker, White gel pen, Scallop Circle punch, 1 3/8″ circle punch, 1 1/4″ circle punch, Mat Pack/Paper Piercer, White organza ribbon, dimensionals, Corner Rounder punch,

Hope you are inspired! Thanks for coming! Come again tomorrow for the OCC challenge–there’s a $25 gift certificate to Totally Stampalicious involved!

2 thoughts on “Abundant Hope in Apricot

  1. I really love this card ~ and the colors are so beautiful. Thank you so much for sharing 🙂

    Like

  2. The colors are lovely and very springy which is what we need right now! Thanks, Wendy.

    Like

Leave a Reply

