It's All About Stamping

SSSC27

4 Comments

SSSC27

Happy Saturday!  Every once in awhile on a Saturday, I get some time to make a few cards.  The kids/grandkids are off to the pool and I am not particularly fond–o.k., I hate–to be in a bathingsuit so I’m stamping in my very quiet workroom instead!  Since I changed blogs, I need to get some picts posted of my workroom again.  Soon.  I chose Karen Giron’s Sweet Sunday Sketch Challenge for today’s card along with some retired paper and Hero Arts clear Cupcake stamps.  Here’s the stuff:

Stamps: Hero Arts clear Cupcakes, Teeny Tiny Wishes
Paper: Holiday Treasures, Riding Hood Red, Whisper White,
Ink: Basic Black,
Accessories: Eyelet Border punch, Scallop Circle & Circle Nestabilities, Mat Pack & Paper Piercer, Diamond Stickles, Red Stickles, Corner Rounder punch, Dimensionals,

Here’s another card I made for a couple customer orders last night using the idea from my previous post:
072409

Stamps: Trendy Trees,
Paper: Always Artichoke DSP, Always Artichoke, Whisper White,
Ink: Really Rust, More Mustard, Always Artichoke, Close to Cocoa,
Accessories: Scallop Border punch, Word Window punch, 1 1/4″ Square punch, retired Earth Elements Buttons, Mat Pack & Paper Piercer, Corner Rounder punch, White Embroidery Floss,

Thanks for stopping by! Have a great weekend!

4 thoughts on “SSSC27

  1. Wendy, BOTH of these cards are FANTASTIC, but I just can’t take my eyes off of the cupcake one! Everything about it is PERFECT! WOW!!!!!!!!!

    Like

  2. I just love Trendy Trees! You have done a fabulous creation with this card!

    Congratulations for making Miss Boo’s Saturday Favorites List with your cupcake card. It’s a winner! http://designsbyboo.blogspot.com/

    Like

  3. Wendy omgosh that cupcake card is to die for I love it….I’ll have to case this one. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  4. They’re both super cute Wendy! Love the paper pieced cupcake…looks good enough to eat!

    Like

Leave a comment