It's All About Stamping

For the Birds Happy Bird-day!

10 Comments

The card I have to share with you today is made with the stamp set For the Birds.  However I cut the sentiments off from the images so that I could use them separately.  I used the sentiment from a retired set called Love Ya Bunches for this card.

Here’s What I Used:
Stamps:  For the Birds, Love Ya Bunches (r)
Paper:  Barely Banana (r), Whisper White, Spring Fling DSP (r)
Ink:  Stazon Jet Black, Memento Tuxedo,
Accessories:  Satin Ribbon, 2-1/2″ Circle Punch, EK Success Border punch, Copics,

Thanks for stopping by!  Have a great weekend!

 

10 thoughts on “For the Birds Happy Bird-day!

  1. Your card is beautiful!! I love the border punch and the stitching. The bird stamp is the cutest too! 🙂

    Like

  2. Thanks so much Libby (you say you prefer to be called libby?)! I hope you have a wonderful weekend! Hugs- Wendy Janson Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator Email: stampupwithwendy@verizon.net Blog:  http://www.itsallaboutstamping.wordpress.com Website: http://www.stampinup.net/esuite/home/stampupwithwendy/

    Like

  3. Very pretty. Love the soft color and punched border.

    Like

  4. What a beautiful card!!! Love the stitching and borders. How have you been?

    Like

  5. Thanks so much, Gayle! Too too busy! YW is just exhausting. I don’t have time to stamp but sometimes I just have to anyway! Other than being too busy I am good! How are you?

    Wendy Janson Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator Email: stampupwithwendy@verizon.net Blog:  http://www.itsallaboutstamping.wordpress.com Website: http://www.stampinup.net/esuite/home/stampupwithwendy/

    Like

  6. Such a soft looking card. I love the yellows!

    Like

  7. DARLING Wendy….and I have to ask…the stitching..I have always wanted to do that but can never figure out HOW! I know there are tools and stuff..but can you HELP please?? Thanks and have a great weekend! Julie

    Like

  8. Wendy,
    This card is just too sweet….so you! LOVE IT!

    Like

  9. What a sweet little card to send to a friend! I am such a fan of yellow, and it makes your cards look so happy! I especially love the polka-dots.

    Like

  10. Where can I get the border punch?

    Like

Leave a comment