It's All About Stamping

Simply Sketched Calypso-Cantaloupe

5 Comments

I’m sharing a card with you that I made in a very short amount of time today.  I think the whole thing from first thought that I needed a thank-you card to then picking colors and stamp and then finishing took no more than an hour.  And I had to open the supplies as they were just delivered!  I’m pleased with the way it turned out for not much thought!  Hope it inspires you!

050113 1 050113 2
Here’s What I Used:
Stamps:  Simply Sketched (sneak peek new hostess set)
Paper:  Calypso Coral, Crisp Cantaloupe, Whisper White,
Ink:  Versamark,
Accessories:  White detail embossing powder, aqua painter, calypso coral marker, calypso coral 1/8″ organdy ribbon (SAB 2012), Misc button, Corner Rounder punch, Pear Pizzaz marker, Dotted Scallop Ribbon Border Punch, Dimensionals,

 

Thanks for stopping by!  Have a great day!

 

CKAli Signature

5 thoughts on “Simply Sketched Calypso-Cantaloupe

  1. Beautiful card. Love those colors, so yummy for summertime! Love the new hostess set, too!

    Like

  2. Love this !!! I just subscribed to your blog today. So glad I found you!

    Like

  3. Yes Wendy you inspire me! So much so that I have started buying Coptic markers. I am gonna go broke!! I took a beginning class and learned a bit. Now I wish we lived closer so you could teach me. You are the expert. Take care

    Like

  4. Just stunning Wendy!! I love this new set!!

    Like

  5. Gorgeous card in these soft colors, Wendy! I just love this new hostess set and cannot wait to earn it! TFS

    Like

Leave a comment