It's All About Stamping

Language of Friendship

5 Comments

I needed several thank-you cards recently for some friends who have helped me out.  Some were men and some women so I didn’t want to use flowers.  I decided a bird could go either way!  lol

042113 3

042113 4

Here’s What I Used:
Stamps: Language of Friendship, (Sentiment PTI)
Paper:  Early Espresso, Marina Mist, Certainly Celery, Whisper White, Crumb Cake
Ink:  Stazon Jet Black, Certainly Celery,
Accessories:   Bird Punch, Honeycomb Emboss Folder, Corner Rounder Punch,  Nestabilities,  Misc Ribbon,

042113 1

42113 2
Here’s What I Used:
Stamps:  Language of Friendship, (Sentiment PTI)
Paper:  Soft Suede, Crumb Cake, Certainly Celery, Very Vanilla,
Ink:  Certainly Celery,  Stazon Jet Black,
Accessories:  Certainly Celery ribbon, Bird Punch, Honeycomb Emboss Folder, Corner Rounder Punch,  Nestabilities,

Thanks for stopping by!

5 thoughts on “Language of Friendship

  1. Lovely cards and I like that they work equally well for the ladies as well as the guys. I bought that set because of the great patterned wing – but have yet to use it. Thanks for the inspiration!

    Like

  2. I always loved this set. Very pretty

    Like

  3. So pretty hard to decide which is prettier light or dark. But I think maybe the blue bird won.

    Like

  4. Great cards. I like this set also. Love your embossed background and the colors of each card.

    Like

  5. Wendy, these are just gorgeous! I love your colour choices, and I think the cute bird and embossing folder complement one another beautifully.

    Like

Leave a Reply

