It's All About Stamping

Cajun Chocolate Olive Pool Challenge

8 Comments

Welcome friends!  Today’s OCC challenge is a color challenge.  The colors to use are Cajun Craze, Chocolate Chip, Old Olive, and Pool Party.  Not a combination I would pick but that’s the name of the game, isn’t it…challenge!  I can’t seem to put 4 colors together very successfully…too many for me!  lol!  I know many of you do that well!  Here’s what I came up with.

Here’s What I Used:
Stamps:  Gently Falling,
Paper:  Chocolate Chip & DSP, Very Vanilla,
Ink:  Chocolate Chip, Cajun Craze, Old Olive, Pool Party,
Accessories:  Cajun Craze button, hemp, sponge daubers, dimensionals, dotted swiss emboss folder, nestabilities,

I hope you will take the challenge and play along! Be sure to check out what the rest of the OCC Design Team has created.  If you post to Splitcoast, be sure to use the code OCCC. Good Luck! I can’t wait to see what you create!

I hope your weekend is wonderful!

 

8 thoughts on “Cajun Chocolate Olive Pool Challenge

  1. Just lovely! Such a cute addition with the bow around the stem!

    Like

  2. Wow, Wendy, wow!! I love the way you worked the colors for the challenge, especially the lovely shading with the Pool Party behind the leaf. Beautiful sponging on the leaf too. The simple sophistication of your card really packs a punch!

    Have a terrific weekend.

    Hugs,
    Linda

    Like

  3. Very pretty. Great way to use the challenge colors.

    Like

  4. This is GORGEOUS, Wendy. I love that leaf and the subtle Pool Party behind it!!! Fabulous design!

    Like

  5. Oh my … your card is gorgeous … I love your clean, crisp styling … and I really love the blue halo effect behind the leaf, what a super effective way to use this colour …. Brilliant!!!

    Like

  6. Wendy, this is stunning! Wow! I just love how you kept the background monochromatic, in order to let that gorgeous leaf take center stage! Holy cow is your shading gorgeous! I love everything about this fall-tastic card! Very well done! Hope your day is great! Big hugs! 🙂

    Like

  7. So pretty, Wendy! Hard to believe you had trouble with the challenge. I love the leaf on the blue background and the wonderful fall feeling you achieved. Wonderful card!

    Like

  8. Beautiful, Wendy! I missed this one last month. Love the texture on the bottom part of the panel and the way you’ve colored the leaf.

    Like

Leave a comment