It's All About Stamping

For a Friend

7 Comments

I made several cards this past weekend.  It was so nice to relax all weekend!  Some of the cards I made were from those “left-over” pieces that I make to use on a card and then don’t.  And sometimes I just like to sit and “color” with my copics and so I used some of those things too.  However, these do not fall in either of those categories!  lol  These I made specifically for a friend and gave them to her as a set.


I used several non-Stampin’Up! products for these but the stamp set is Simply Soft.  The ribbon is white 1/4″ grosgrain and 5/8″ chocolate chip grosgrain.  The punch is the Dotted Scallop Ribbon Border.  The pink card is Regal Rose and Regal Rose DSP. The card with the chocolate chip ribbon is retired SU DSP called Spring Flowers.  The brad on the yellow card is a Circle Fire brad.  And of course I stamped on Whisper White card stock.  It’s the best!!  The rest is non-SU.

Thanks for stopping by today!

.

7 thoughts on “For a Friend

  1. These are beautiful, Wendy! I love the frame for the flowers. How elegant!

    Like

  2. A lovely set. The colors are so delightful, especially with those flowers on each. So, so pretty! 😉

    Like

  3. What a beautiful set! Love the colours and how you’ve framed out the main panels!

    Like

  4. Wendy, what is the white template you used for the base of your flowers? I saw it the other day on another card from someone around here, but have never seen it before. Is it nestabilities?

    Like

  5. Beautiful set of cards! I really like the shape of the arched main piece…looks lovely with the flower images.

    Like

  6. such a beautiful set!!

    Like

  7. Hi Wendy. What is the template that you used for the art piece? You have used it in other cards and looks so nice.

    Like

Leave a Reply

