It's All About Stamping

Copenhagen Inspiration Challenge

7 Comments

Our challenge hostess, Kristin Tierney, has a fun new challenge for us this week.  The inspiration is the city of Copenhagen and these images below.  I chose the bottom left image for my inspiration.


Here’s What I Used:
Stamps:  Sail Away, Happiest Birthday Wishes,
Paper:  Confetti White, Nautical Expedition DSP,
Ink:  Stazon Jet Black, Early Espresso,  Marina Mist reinker, Cherry Cobbler reinker,
Accessories:  Aqua Painter, Crop-a-dile, Lg Eyelet, Metallic Brads, Square punch, Sponge

I invite you to take the challenge and play along! Be sure to check out the rest of the OCC Design Team has created. if you upload to SCS use the keyword OCCC. If you would like to be considered for the ‘Top Talent’ or ‘Talented Trio’ awards you must have your card/project submitted on the OCC blog post by Friday of next week at 11:50 ET. Good Luck! I can’t wait to see what you create this week!

Thanks for stopping by!

7 thoughts on “Copenhagen Inspiration Challenge

  1. Such a wonderful card, Wendy! Love the color palette and that’s a fab sailboat stamp! I really like the font for that sentiment too! What a terrific guy type card you have created.

    Hope you have a great weekend!

    Hugs,
    Linda

    Like

  2. What a great sailboat card – your nautical theme is fabulous for a masculine card! Love it!

    Like

  3. Great minds think alike!! LOL!! Love your card Wendy and the fun sailboat is perfect for this chgallenge!! The brass embellies are super!!

    Like

  4. Love the nautical papers with this stamp, Wendy. The sentiment flag is fabulous as well.

    Like

  5. A fantastic nautical card! I really like the little details such as that amazing eyelet! Hope you have a wonderful week!

    Like

  6. I loved the sail boat stamp set, when I first saw it. But, i wasn’t sure how much I’d use it. And now (and here) I see absolutely wonderful cards done with it, and kick myself for not purchasing it! I love the colors you chose and little bits of metal you added to your card. How wonderful!

    Like

  7. Hi! Lovely card, and the wind catches the sails of that boat—makes my hart stop. A great compeition, which does remind me of my trips to Scandanavia. I stood on that dock!
    You gave the name of the staamp as “sail away.” Is that a Stampin’Up stamp? I’m not too familiar with their line, if it is actually theirs. Thanks for any help!

    Like

Leave a comment