It's All About Stamping

Back again…

2 Comments

It’s been almost 2 weeks since I posted!  I was gone for a week to girls camp and this week has been too busy to even look at my stamp desk.  I needed to create a card for tomorrow’s Our Creative Corner post and so I made another using this birdhouse I colored long ago and it was just sitting on my desk unused!  How awful is that?!  Bright colors together are not usually my thing but I went with the basic red, yellow, and blue for this one.

Here’s What I Used:
Stamps:  Happiest Birthday Wishes, Bird House Set (non-SU)
Paper:  Pacific Point DSP, Real Red, So Saffron DSP, Whisper White
Ink:  Jet Black Stazon, Memento Tuxedo
Accessories:  Hemp Twine, 1/8″ Taffeta Ribbon, Nestabilities, Red Button, Copics,

Be sure to stop back tomorrow for the Our Creative Corner Challenge and post!  Thanks for stopping by!

2 thoughts on “Back again…

  1. Great card! No wonder you can’t get moving…it’s too darn hot there. Hope things settle down for you. Girls camp always put me under for at least a week afterward, just catching up on sleep alone. Keep up the wonderful work.

    Like

  2. This is gorgeous Wendy. Love the colours and stitching detail. That birdhouse is sooooo cute too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

