It's All About Stamping

Regal, Razzleberry, Baja, Suede Challenge

7 Comments

Good Morning!  It’s Saturday again already!  Can you believe it?  What a whirl of a week!  Well, it time for another challenge over at Our Creative Corner!  Lori Rider is our challenge host this week again and she’s given us a color challenge!  The challenge is to use Regal Rose, Rich Razzleberry, Baja Breeze, and Soft Suede in your project.  But Wait!!  That’s not all!  You must also use 3 punches and one must be a border punch.  (I hope she counts dies as punches!)

Here’s What I Used:
Stamps:  Fast and Fabulous 😦 sad it’s retiring!, Happiest Birthday Wishes
Paper:  Whisper White, Soft Suede, Baja Breeze DSP, Vellum CS,
Ink:  Regal Rose, Rich Razzleberry, Baja Breeze, Stazon Jet Black, Old Olive
Accessories:  Soft Suede grosgrain ribbon (retired), Aqua Painter, Nesties, Cuttlebug Embossing Folder – Seeing Spots), MS border punch, Eyelet,

I invite you to take the challenge and play along! Be sure to check out the rest of the OCC Design Team has created. if you upload to SCS use the keyword OCCC. If you would like to be considered for the ‘Top Talent’ or ‘Talented Trio’ awards you must have your card/project submitted on the OCC blog post by Friday of next week at 11:50 ET. Good Luck! I can’t wait to see what you create this week!

Have a great weekend!

7 thoughts on “Regal, Razzleberry, Baja, Suede Challenge

  1. So beautiful, as usual! Love the vellum!

    Like

  2. Just gorgeous! Love the colors and the flowers cut outside the oval shape.

    Like

  3. Wendy, I just love your card! I love all the different textures-how fun! I really like the large polka dots. It really adds some visual interest! And what a fabulous job with the aqua painters! And I’m glad that you didn’t give up! What a fabulous card!
    Thank you for your sweet comment. 🙂
    [FYI: when I clicked on your hyperlink from OCC, it said that your page couldn’t be found. I’m not sure if this is a blogger mishap, or what. But you aren’t the only one this has happened to in the past few weeks.]

    Like

  4. Wendy, I, too, will miss seeing this set from others. But lots of flowers could be used, right? This is simply gorgeous—love your choice of colors!!

    Like

  5. Just amazing Wendy! Love this as I do all your cards! The vellum is wonderful, I never think of using it, it looks so pretty here!!!

    Like

  6. This is so pretty, Wendy – I love how you used the colors! I thought of using this set myself, actually. Your card is just gorgeous and the embossed vellum is fabulous – it’s all just beautiful!

    Like

  7. Sorry I didn’t get by to comment last week, but I wanted to say how much I love this card, Wendy. You did an amazing job with the color challenge. It’s just lovely – I especially like the embossed vellum layer – must do that more often as it is something I love, but rarely remember to use it. Thanks for inspiration!

    Like

Leave a comment