It's All About Stamping

Let’s Play Dress-up!

6 Comments

Didn’t all of us girls love to play dress-up when we were little?  Some of us still do!!  Well, here’s a dress-up challenge in a different way.

Use this very basic sketch as a starting point and DRESS IT UP! any ol’ way your heart desires.  …speaking of hearts…     This wasn’t what I was going to do but sometimes my craft projects have a mind of their own.  Does that happen to anyone else?  I had in mind to make a “pretty” card…a little fancier..but instead ended up making a “cute” Valentine for one of my granddaughters!  Now I need to get busy and make the other one.  I think I’ll do it in pink instead of red.  The little “love” heart is the pull for the opening into the  candy.


Here’s What I Used:
Stamps: Sweetheart, Teeny Tiny Wishes, I {heart} hearts,
Paper: Real Red & DSP, Whisper White,
Ink: Real Red, Old Olive, Stazon Jet Black,
Accessories: Heart candy cups, 1/8″ Real Red taffeta ribbon, Small heart punch,  Crop-a-dile, Mat Pack/Paper Piercer, 1″ circle punch,  MS punch, Nesties,

Head on over to Our Creative Corner for the rest of the  OCC design team creations!  I hope you’ll join us for this challenge by playing along and linking your project to the link on Our Creative Corner.  There is no time limit on our challenges. Feel free to participate whenever you are able.  If you upload to SCS, remember to use keyword: OCCC

6 thoughts on “Let’s Play Dress-up!

  1. I really loved this week’s challenge – I think it was designed just for me. I had so much fun dressing up my card! Yours came out fabulous. Red is my favorite color so and I love the bright boldness of your card. The candy holder is adorable!

    Have a great weekend!

    Linda

    Like

  2. Wendy, I love your card – what a great valentine! All the red is fabulous and now I want some M&M’s! LOL! Thanks for a fun challenge!

    Like

  3. I love this Wendy, I must pull out those treat cups – love your flower in that oval! Thanks for the awesome sketch!

    Like

  4. This is so adorable. So crisp and clean with the white and red. I would love to make something similar for my granddaughters but I can’t find these little candy cups anywhere. I’d love to know your source.

    Like

  5. Wow! This is so dramatic and love the Martha border punch.

    Like

  6. Wendy I LOVE it!!! Your clean crisp design and those colors are perfect together! I think I need to get me some of those treat cups, I never felt urge before now! Fun Fun challenge, thanks!

    Like

Leave a comment