It's All About Stamping

Fun with Folds

6 Comments

This week the challenge at Our Creative Corner is to make a card with a fold or incorporate something folded on your card or project.  I chose to make (for the first time!) the Folded Paper Frame and used the tutorial on Splitcoast here.

I should’ve taken a close-up of the “bag”.  If you click on the photo, you should get a closer/larger view of the card.   The heart and bag are paper-pieced.  The tissue paper is pieced with vellum and the whole bag is popped up with the heart popped up on the bag also.  Make sense?

Here’s What I Used:
Stamps: Birthday Bakery
Paper: Tempting Turquoise DSP, Tempting Turquoise, Whisper White, Vellum (used as tissue paper on bag), Melon Mambo, DSP (retired)
Ink: Basic Black
Accessories: Mat Pack/Paper Piercer, White Satin ribbon, White brads, Dimensionals,

Play along today and have fun with this challenge! I appreciate you stopping by and for all of you who keep encouraging me! Be sure and check out the rest of the OCC design team creations! We invite you to take the challenge and play along. There is no time limit on our challenges. Feel free to participate whenever you are able. To play along, upload your creation to your blog or gallery, then link to the OCC blog so we can check it out. If you upload to SCS, remember to use keyword: OCCC

6 thoughts on “Fun with Folds

  1. I LOVE, LOVE this card!!! Do I even dare attempt it—-no way! That’s why you’re the pro!

    Like

  2. Wendy this card is so cute! I love pink and turquoise together and this is the PERFECT stamp for this card! Such a girlie girl card! Love it!

    Like

  3. I love it, Wendy! Your paper piecing is awesome – I especially love using vellum for the tissue! That’s a great idea. The frame is very cool – I thought about trying the same technique for my card, but I’m glad I didn’t because I’m sure yours would be cuter! 🙂

    Like

  4. Bravo on achieving such great results with those folds! I just know if I tried it, my folds and cuts would NEVER line up! Your colors and image work together to create such a cute card!

    Like

  5. Wendy .. this is stinking cute! Love the color combo and just everything about it. May I have it?? 😉 TFS Have a great day remembering those from 9/11.

    Like

  6. Super cute Wendy! Love the detail on the bag and the fold. I just got this stamp set and can’t wait to play with it.

    Like

Leave a comment