It's All About Stamping

Whew…what a month!

1 Comment

Sorry I’ve been missing in action lately!  Whew!  My daughter and granddaughters left last weekend after being here a month.  I sure enjoyed them.  We took them, my son and his wife, and our other 2 children still at home on a short trip to Myrtle Beach last week.  We’ve never done that before and it was so fun having all the family together.  It seems like that was 3 weeks ago now!

Then the kids started school on Tuesday and I had put everything off while my granddaughters were here so I had to get school supply things ready.

Then my computer decided to die this week!  I think most of my life outside my family and church are on my computer!  I panicked!  I suspected/hoped it was the video card and not the memory or motherboard and so I took apart my computer and took the video card out of my kid’s computer to try it in mine.  Luckily it worked so I didn’t have to buy a whole new computer.  This one is only 1yr 9mo old!  It took me a day to get to the local computer store and find a video card that would work and then install it and fix my kid’s computer back up!

Meanwhile, everything I put off for the last month had piled up high on my desk so I have lots of catching up to do!

Here is a card we made in last month’s stamp class I thought I’d share with you.  Then I’ve got to get busy working on tomorrow’s Our Creative Corner challenge!

Here’s What I Used:
Stamps: Curly Cute, Friendly Words Jumbo Wheel
Paper: Marina Mist, Certainly Celery, Crumb Cake, Whisper White,
Ink: Crumb Cake, Basic Black,
Accessories: Scallop Circle punch, Little Leaves Sizzlit, Spiral punch, Scallop Trim punch, Square Lattice embossing folder, Sponge, 1/2″ circle punch, Large brad, Crop-a-dile

Thanks for stopping by!

One thought on “Whew…what a month!

  1. YES!!! This is a great eye-catching card that even I can take a LOT from yet still add my own twist to and make it my own….just love the color combo….can’t say it enough, I LOVE YOUR STYLE!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

