It's All About Stamping

Because I Care Card

8 Comments

Hello bloggers and OCC followers!  It’s time once again for Our Creative Corner challenge.  Today’s challenge is to take care of those neglected corners.  What a fun challenge and I’m looking forward to seeing what you come up with so be sure to post your creation to the Our Creative Corner blog and you can post it to Splitcoast Stampers using the keyword OCCC.

I wanted to use the new Hostess level 1 stamp set “Because I Care”.  There are some gorgeous hydrangea bushes here in Virginia right now.  The neighbor has a large plant full of these beautiful flowers so that’s where I took my inspiration.  I hadn’t intended to use these two colors of cardstock together but it worked out and I like it.  Too bad we’re loosing Almost Amethyst soon.  And it’s one of the colors of cardstock that is sold out now at Stampin’ Up!

Here’s What I Used:
Stamps: Because I Care, En Francais
Paper: Marina Mist, Almost Amethyst, Whisper White
Ink: Versamark, Basic Black, Jet Black Stazon, Marina Mist, Almost Amethyst, Certainly Celery
Accessories: Aqua painter, Beautiful Wings embosslit die, silver pearls, White organza ribbon, Playground Designer buttons, Scallop Edge border, Mat Pack/Paper Piercer, Nestabilities,

Thanks for stopping by! Be sure and check out the rest of the OCC design team creations! We invite you to take the challenge and play along. There is no time limit on our challenges. Feel free to participate whenever you are able. To play along, upload your creation to your blog or gallery, then leave a comment linking to your project so we can check it out. If you upload to SCS, remember to use keyword: OCCC

8 thoughts on “Because I Care Card

  1. This is breathtaking! LOVE the colors, makes me sad to see the colors go. Great watercolorind Wendy!!
    When are you coming to AZ again???

    Like

  2. WOW Wendy,
    Stampin up should hire you to do their card examples in the catalog………this card is just stunning. I really didn’t like this flower until you did it justice.
    Thanks for sharing…

    Like

  3. This is just gorgeous – I love what you did with the hydrangea image. It looks really pretty over that scalloped oval. Beautiful colors and the rest of the card is simply amazing!

    Like

  4. Just gorgeous Wendy! LOVE these colors together too. I just got this stamp set and plan to play with it today…thanks for the inspiration!

    Like

  5. These two colors together are GORGEOUS!! You have such a talent for putting the right colors together!

    Like

  6. Really lovely card, Wendy. Beautiful coloring on that image and it looks wonderful against that crisp white. Great job on this week’s challenge!

    Like

  7. You did an amazing job with your painting! WOW! Looks real enough to touch! Love the combination of blue and purple. Love the way you mounted the flower on the oval panel with just a bit over the edges. The ribbon is a perfect touch! Wonderful card!

    Like

  8. This is just gorgeous!! I love hydrangeas but this set scares me! I’m not good at coloring/watercoloring! I guess I had better start practicing!! lol Very pretty!!

    Like

Leave a comment