It's All About Stamping

Just for the Fun of it

7 Comments

I just felt like making a card with the retired set Natural Beauty last night.  Just… because!   I had a bunch of Dusty Durango on my desk and went with that.

Here’s a close up of the “sparkle”

Here’s what I used:
Stamps:
Natural Beauty
Paper: Dusty Durango, Barely Banana, Basic Black, Whisper White,
Ink: Stazon Jet Black, Versamark,
Accessories: Aqua painter, more mustard, Dusty Durango, & Barely Banana reinkers; Scallop Trim Border punch, Crop-a-dile, Narrow black organdy ribbon, Gold stickles,

Thanks for stopping by!

7 thoughts on “Just for the Fun of it

  1. Wendy, this is really pretty!

    Like

  2. 🙂 This card makes me smile because over the weekend I went through all my retired stamp sets to see what I could pass on…. and I refuse to let go of this beautiful set. Pretty card.

    Like

  3. Anything with butterflies is a treat. Like the colors. It is neat and pretty.

    Like

  4. I LOVE this card. Butterflies are one of my favorites and this card and its colors are amazing!!!

    Like

  5. Just Beautiful! Thanks for the inspiration.

    Like

  6. This is gorgeous! Love the colours and the butterfly is beautiful – especially with the sparkle!

    Like

  7. So Elegant !

    Like

Leave a Reply

