It's All About Stamping

Happy Fall Y’all

17 Comments

OCC 091209

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I LOVE fall!  I’ve lived in Arizona for sooo many years and missed the fall season I remembered as a child with the colorful leaves and the smell that goes with them, the crisp air and the cool weather!  Now I get to enjoy it again here in Virginia.  Today’s card is for this week’s challenge over at Our Creative Corner.  Our September host, Dana Grothaus has challenged the OCC to create a card/project using FALL as our inspiration.  I was looking forward to this challenge…the only problem was that I couldn’t decide.  I had too many ideas!   When I saw the SCS challenge this week I knew I wanted to combine the two challenges and this is what I came up with.  Hope it makes you anxious for fall and the wonderful holidays that come with it! 

Be sure and check out the rest of the OCC design team creations!  We invite you to take the challenge and play along.  There is no time limit on our  challenges.  Feel  free to participate whenever you are able. To play along, upload your creation to your blog or gallery, then leave a comment linking to your project so we can check it out. If you upload to SCS, remember to use keyword: OCCC

Here’s what I used:

Paper: Chocolate Chip DSP, Dusty Durango, Old Olive DSP, Confetti White, Summer Sun, Chocolate Chip, Old Olive,
Ink: Old Olive, Dusty Durange, Chocolate Chip, Creamy Caramel,
Accessories: Mat Pack/Paper Piercer, Chocolate Chip marker, Chocolate Chip 5/8″ grosgrain ribbon, Really Rust button, Natural Hemp, Trio Flower punch, 1/4″ circle punch, Chocolate Chip Corduroy Buttons, Large Oval punch, 1 1/4″ Circle punch, Chit-Chat Rub-on, 1/8″ circle punch, Spiral punch,

Thanks so much for stopping by!

17 thoughts on “Happy Fall Y’all

  1. I love this! I’m not so sure that I am ready to embrace Fall just yet… but your card is beautiful!

    Like

  2. I also love Fall and I just LOVE this card! Great job!

    Like

  3. Your OCC challenge entry this week is wonderful, Wendy. I love the deep, rich colors with the sentiment stamped in white. I’m tag lover, so I really appreciate the tag panel. All in all, the card is just delicious!

    Like

  4. This is just wonderful, Wendy. I really love the big tag and all the little touches you added – the curly stem on the pumpkin, the faux stitching, the spiral punched edge, and the button tied at the top! Just an awesome card.

    Like

  5. Oh, I love your card! I love the tag and the pumpkin, and the buttons!!!Oh, I just love it all!
    Cindyb

    Like

  6. This really makes me feel like fall is around the corner! I love your DSP and the buttons! They are perfect on this card! I love that adorable pumpkin, too! Very creative, you are!

    Like

  7. This is soo beautiful Wendy…the stitching, the colors, your pumpkin…everything is just so perfect!!
    I got your kind comment on my C-Box, thank you!! Not sure why it’s not working for you…weird!! Lol

    Like

  8. Couldn’t be more perfect!!!!!! Love love love it!!!!!!

    Like

  9. Wow, Wendy! Love those corduroy brads on this amazing card!!!

    Like

  10. Beautiful card Wendy, I LOVE it all! I have to case this, I LOVE how you added the corduroy brads and the gorgeous tag as one of the layers!

    Enjoy your weekend! Jennifer 🙂

    Like

  11. Super cute and so beautiful!!! Wonderful designed fall card!!! Hugs ~S~

    Like

  12. fall is my favorite time of the year as well, and your card is perfect! The warm colors, the stitching, the buttons, the curly vine on the pumpkin….it’s all amazing and oh so pretty!!

    Like

  13. I am loving your card. I love all the clean lines. Such a great punched pumpkin and I love that little sliver of curled paper for the leaves. Gorgeous! Thanks for providing such a great example for the challenge.

    Like

  14. I just love this card!!! I hope to recreate it for my family for Thanksgiving. 🙂 Is the pumpkin a stamp or something else? THanks for the help for this new stamper!

    Like

  15. What a great card, Wendy! Congrats on being chosen as one of Nancy Riley’s iPicks this week!

    Like

  16. I love this one! My birthday is Oct 31st and I just love pumpkins! I’m going to have to case this one:-) Thanks for sharing.
    Inky hugs,
    Janet

    Like

  17. The fall season is here in Ohio is allergy season. It’s a good thing that the trees and colors are so beautiful! That helps. This card is gorgeous, Wendy!

    Like

Leave a comment