It's All About Stamping

Soft Sky and White Azaleas

3 Comments

Happy Memorial Day Weekend my friends!  Hope you have some fun planned!  Richmond is beautiful and green with lots of popping colors in May!  It’s the most beautiful month other than fall in my opinion.  One of the things I love most are the Azaleas.  The bright colors are gorgeous but I also love the white Azaleas.  I wanted to try coloring a white flower.  I used gray tones on this one.  I used lavender shadows on another to see which one looked more real.  I’m not sure I’ve decided which looks more real but I like the way this one turned out.

We had a rainy day on Thursday and I was in need of a day for myself so I decided to sit down and make cards all day!  I had lots of new toys and I had lots of stamped images on my desk that I had colored but not put on cards yet.  Mostly I used the colored images to make the cards.  This is one of them.  You can purchase it in my Etsy Shop.

 

052115 14

 

Here’s What I Used:
Stamps:  Best Thoughts
Paper:  Soft Sky, Smoky Slate, Whisper White
Ink:  Memento Black,
Accessories:  White ribbon, silver elastic cord,  Copics, CM Oval cutter, silver things lol, paper piercer, stickles,

Thanks for dropping by!

CKAli Signature

 

3 thoughts on “Soft Sky and White Azaleas

  1. So very, very lovely Wendy!
    I really love your your style.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Beautiful card and your flower looks great. Love these colors together.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. So soft and lovely. Beautiful card.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

