It's All About Stamping

You Make My Heart Happy

2 Comments

Happy Easter weekend, everyone!  I know this card doesn’t look very Eastery, does it?!  Well I didn’t need it for Easter, I needed it to tell my son how much I love him and his family!  They’ve been stationed here at Fort Lee since January 4th and it’s been SOOO great having them close!  Especially since I hadn’t met his newest son (my newest grandson) that was born September 1st.  What a cutie!

I was reading in my journal the other day and came across when my son was turning 4 (many years ago!).  It just so happens that his son is turning 4 in another week and that really seemed to blow me away for some reason.  I had written in the journal entry that my son “makes me so happy” and also realized my current ringtone for him is (You Make Me) “Smile”!   If you were able to follow those scattered thoughts, you are amazing!  Anyway, it all comes down to the fact that I wanted to tell my son a few heartfelt things and so I made him this card!  Oh, and yes, it’s a CASE from SU!

040315

 

 

Here’s What I Used:
Stamps:  Positively Chevron
Paper:  Lost Lagoon, Whisper White, Moonlight DSP, Silver Foil, Soft Sky
Ink:  Lost Lagoon
Accessories:  Sweetheart punch, heart border punch, Banner die, Lost Lagoon Bakers Twin,

Thanks for stopping by today!  Hope your weekend is wonderful!

CKAli Signature

2 thoughts on “You Make My Heart Happy

  1. You are an awesome Mom! Happy 4th Borthday to your grandson .. and Happy Easter to you and yours!

    Like

  2. Lovely card. Thank you so much for sharing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

