It's All About Stamping

A Real Live 2-Step Stamp!

3 Comments

I’ve been waiting for Stampin’ Up! to produce a new 2-step stamp like they used to have such as Watercolor Garden I-II.   I was SO excited when I saw this “Lotus Blossom” stamp set in the Sale-A-Bration catalog!  I also love the photopolymer stamps but I do admit that they aren’t quite as clean as SU rubber stamps.  However, I am happy to concede a little (very little) of the clarity for being able to see where I’m stamping.  So anyway I was anxious to see how this stamp worked.

My very small opinion is that the photopolymer does not quite give the same fabulous results as SU rubber 2-step stamps.  They were always able to give the rubber stamps a little more texture– but I do love this as well!  I used this week’s MOJO sketch.  Hope it inspires you!

011415
Here’s What I Used:
Stamps:  Lotus Blossom (the sentiment was done with my printer)
Paper:  Whisper White, Crisp Cantaloupe, Calypso Coral DSP,
Ink:  Cajun Craze, Calypso Coral, Crisp Cantaloupe, Mossy Meadow, Pear Pizzaz,
Accessories:  Dazzling Details, Cajun Craze button, Lg heart punch (banner), Dotted Scallop Ribbon Border punch, Corner rounder punch, Calypso Coral ribbon (last year SAB),

Thanks for stopping by!

CKAli Signature

3 thoughts on “A Real Live 2-Step Stamp!

  1. I appreciate your critique of the photopolymer stamps. As always, the card is gorgeous. The recipient is one lucky lady!

    Like

  2. This is so beautiful! Thanks for playing along with Mojo Monday!

    Like

  3. Love this card with these colors.

    Like

Leave a Reply

