It's All About Stamping

Happy Father’s Day!

2 Comments

Today I am here to share a card I made my dad and husband for Father’s Day.  I’m CASEing these cards.   I can’t see who originally posted these so if it’s you, let me know and I will happily give you credit.  The little watermark is too small to see even if I blow up the image.TE Fathers Day set

 

So here is my CASE:

061014061514 1

The only real difference is the background stamped image.  One is a star, the other is the tie.

Here’s what I used:
My Digital Studio:  Arial font on “Happy” and “Day!!” and Showcard font on “Father’s”
Stamps:  Something for Baby (tie), Honeycomb Hello (You’re the best),  And Many More (best dad ever), Darling Dots (retired) (Star background image)
Paper:  Pacific Point & DSP, Real Red & DSP, Whisper White,  Silver Foil,
Ink:  Versamark, Basic Black, Real Red,
Embellishments:  1/4″ corner rounder, 1-1/4″ circle punch, 1-3/8″ circle punch, 1-3/4″ circle punch, Circle cutter, Small Star punch (retired) –could’ve used the new star framelet!!  Darn!  I wasn’t thinking!!

Hope you all have a great day!

CKAli Signature

2 thoughts on “Happy Father’s Day!

  1. Oh, that’s a cute card, Wendy! That tie…well, that’s the “cute”! What a great idea!

    Like

  2. This card is so cute. And I love the tie idea. Somebody’s dad is going to enjoy this.

    Like

Leave a Reply

