It's All About Stamping

Happy Mother’s Day, Mom!

4 Comments

I’m having an emotional day!  Mostly because I’m just too tired!  Birthday parties, a husband who’s been out of town, yw, baseball games, a daughter who is making “the” major decisions in her life, etc. and this morning my oldest son graduated from VCU and was Commissioned (I hope that’s the right terminology?) into the Army.  He is now on his way to Phoenix where he will begin law school next week.  He’s taking my only 2 (soon to be 3) close grandchildren away!  Now 3 (soon to be 4) of my grandchildren are in Idaho and the other 2 (soon to be 3) will be in Phoenix.  I’m not loving this!IMG_3206 copy

All that aside…I’m here to share a Mother’s Day card with you!

051114

Here’s What I Used:
Stamps:  Blessed Easter, (Hero Arts Sentiment)
Paper:  Whisper White, Melon Mambo,
Ink:  Memento Tuxedo Black, (copic markers)
Accessories:  Corner Rounder Punch, Organza white ribbon, Dazzling Details, EK Success border punch,

Thanks for stopping by!

 

CKAli Signature

4 thoughts on “Happy Mother’s Day, Mom!

  1. I feel your pain! All 5 of my grandchildren are 1,000 miles away and always have been. As much as I visit, it isn’t the same as living close. Get ready for expensive UPS charges to send the SU holiday goodies you make. It once cost me $40 to mail class valentines for just two of them!

    Like

  2. Card therapy! I hope it helps. Happy Mother’s Day to you!

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Like

  3. I love the Card and I can truly feel how you feel. It sounds like there is a lot going on in your life. Happy Mother’s Day to you.

    Like

  4. Wendy, absolutely beautiful card…but not happy Mother’s Day news. I guess you will just have to have some airplane tickets handy for those days when you are missing those grandchildren too much! And “Congrats” on your son! Soldiers are my heroes. Please tell him “thank you”.

    Like

Leave a Reply

