It's All About Stamping

Gift Box of Valentine Treats

2 Comments

Surprise!  It’s been so long since I posted I’m sure you’ve forgotten who I am.  I’m still here just not getting to stamp much and when I do, I don’t take time to post.  So on this snowy day while I’m up here in my office creating valentines for my family, I thought I would say hello and share what I’m doing.  HELLO!  Happy Valentine’s Day tomorrow!

Here is a little box I saw on pinterest and decided to try it out.  It’s made out of 1 sheet of 12″x12″ paper.  You can find the instructions here.  Instead of using brads and string at the top, I punched a horizontal slot and put ribbon through it.  Two buttons would be pretty too!  It’s quick and easy!  Give it a try!

021314 7

021314 3
021314 2

021314 6 021314 5
021314 8

Here’s What I Used:
Stamps:  Teeny Tiny Wishes
Paper:  Basic Black, Bella Rose, misc damask
Ink:  Stazon Jet Black
Accessories:  Heart punch, Hearts a Flutter framelits, Horizontal slot punch, rhinestone, heart stickers, sticky tape, crop-a-dile, Black Organdy ribbon,

Thanks for stopping by!


CKAli Signature

2 thoughts on “Gift Box of Valentine Treats

  1. Beautiful and so clever. Someone will be happy to receive. Missed your posts but I know what it means to be super busy.

    Like

  2. Been too long since you’ve treated us to your beautiful creations. This box is gorgeous. I’ve seen this box as well, and love your closure version. I’ll have to give it a try.

    Like

Leave a Reply

