It's All About Stamping

Chalkboard Technique

3 Comments

I’ve been wanting an excuse to try the chalkboard technique and the spotlight over at Splitcoast was just the thing.  I have a great SU Halloween stamp or an everyday stamp that I thought would be perfect for this technique but I needed a stamp for a birthday card (lots of extended family birthdays this month!).  So this is what I decided on.   I’ve also been missing the owls so I wanted to try to incorporate that too.  This is what evolved!…a cutsey card…

100213

Here’s What I Used:
Stamps:  Delightful Dozen, crazy for cupcakes,
Paper:  Crumb Cake, Basic Black, Marina Mist, DSP from MDS, More Mustard, Soft Suede,
Ink:  Versamark,
Accessories:  black brads, white detail embossing powder, white craft ink, owl punch, chalk pencil, Stripes emboss folder, white crochet thread, Crumb Cake marker,

Thanks for stopping by!

 

CKAli Signature

3 thoughts on “Chalkboard Technique

  1. Wendy, love this card. I love the owl punch and he is so cute with your actual use of a chalkboard; colors are wonderful. Very creative!

    Like

  2. Love your card and the chalkboard technique. Your owl is just adorable. TFS

    Like

  3. This is so cute Wendy! Love how you created a little mitered frame for your chalk board. I’m pinning this for future reference.

    Like

Leave a Reply

