It's All About Stamping

Old Things Revisited…

5 Comments

Happy Labor Day everyone!  Here in the Richmond area it’s a law that school can’t start until after Labor Day so while the rest of you have started school a month or more ago, we start back tomorrow.

While the boys are golfing today, I’ve been trying to clean up the office/craft room and came across some cards I had 1/2 made… who knows when?!  The card base and stamped image were done and even a copper colored cord bow was on it but the left unfinished.  Here is what the original card looked like that I had started (everything except the black cardstock on the left was done).  So I took off the ribbon and changed it up a bit…

autumnleaves

Here is my remake.

090213
Here’s What I Used:
Stamps:  Positively Chevron, Autumn Leaf Prints,
Paper:  Brushed Copper, Basic Black, Very Vanilla,
Ink:  (I can’t be sure because I stamped it soooo long ago but I think it was Bravo Burgundy, & More Mustard), Black Stazon,  Versamark,
Accessories:  Copper Cord, More Mustard button, PEARL EX POWDER, MS punch,

Have a great holiday!

CKAli Signature

5 thoughts on “Old Things Revisited…

  1. Beautiful card, Wendy! Very fall-ish. LOVE IT!

    Like

  2. Your remake is stunning. I’m a sucker for fall, especially since I don’t get to enjoy it now that I live in AZ.
    And yes, I’ve been back to work since July 31, I’m a cashier in a school cafeteria. Ugh, don’t know why they do it. We’ve been on heat advisory schedule since school started.

    Like

  3. What a great rule about school! That happened to me one year in my career, and I can remember how long I thought the summer vacation was. Beautiful card remake! I love this set. We are having fall weather here now. Gorgeous coolness in the ’70’s!

    Like

  4. Very nice cards. Fall is right around the corner.

    Like

  5. Both are beautiful Fall cards! I especially love the Chevron design on the second card. Very eye catching & pretty! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

