It's All About Stamping

More Butterflies…

3 Comments

No you’re not seeing the same post twice! lol  I had so much fun with the card I made Saturday that I had to make it again with a couple changes.  So I’m sharing again…

I have to say that this paper color combination is not one  I would typically try if I were just choosing matching cardstock colors, but I saw these colors on a photo of a butterfly.  (The cardstock on my last post is more comfortable colors for me.)  For this card  I used Bermuda Bay and Pistachio Pudding cardstock with the additional of Coastal Cabana ink in the butterflies which I applied with a blender pen.   Bermuda Bay and Coastal Cabana are subtle differences in the coloring.   I do like it but I’m not sure I would without the butterflies!  AND!…I printed the sentiment on my computer that I mentioned I wished I had in a stamp.  I also omitted the ribbon.   Another difference is that  I  cut the card base only 4″ wide (instead of normal 4.25″) so that the flag would extend past the card and still fit in an envelope.  To get the butterflies to be 3-D, I took a stylus and ran it down each side of the butterfly body and then folded it up and used glue on the back side of the body to attach to paper.  See previous post for a better view of the butterflies.

071513 1
Here’s What I Used:
Stamps:  Backyard Basics,
Paper:  Basic Black, Bermuda Bay, Pistachio Pudding, Whisper White,
Ink:  Bermuda Bay, Pistachio Pudding, Coastal Cabana, Basic Black, Stazon Jet Black,
Accessories:  Backyard Basics die, Honeycomb emboss folder, rhinestones, scallop trim border punch, corner rounder punch, blender pen, glue,

071513 2

 

Here’s What I Used:
Stamps:  (same as above)
Paper:  Daffodil Delight, Pumpkin Pie, Basic Black, Whisper White,
Ink:  Daffodil Delight, Pumpkin Pie, Basic Black, Stazon Jet Black,
Accessories: (same as above)

071513 3

 

Have a great week!  Thanks for stopping by!

 

CKAli Signature

3 thoughts on “More Butterflies…

  1. Beautiful cards. Can’t wait to try them.

    Like

  2. At first glance I did think I was seeing the same card twice. These are super nice.

    Like

  3. love your butterfly card…you are great with coloring tem as well.

    Like

Leave a Reply

