It's All About Stamping

Bermuda Pool Backyard Basics

4 Comments

Hello again, friends!  Hope you’re enjoying your Saturday!

I was feeling the need to be creative today.  Do you ever do that?!  Sometimes I just have to sit down and create something whether it’s a new felt car mat for my grandson, some beaded jewelry for one of “my girls”, coloring with copics, creating a scrapbook page, sewing curtains, recovering chairs, or making a card!  Actually I think I feel the need to be creative almost every day but don’t always get to act on it. lol  🙂

I’m sharing a card I made with the new Backyard Basics stamp set.  I’ve had it awhile but haven’t used it until today.  I had a calendar of butterflies last year–I got it simply for the pictures.  I have some butterfly stamps and wanted to color them as real as possible.  As far as I can tell with my photos, the butterfly in this set is actually a Monarch.  However I’ve colored it more like a Bluebottle Butterfly.

If I could pick one thing to put in a suggestion box for Stampin’ Up!, it would be to work on their sentiments.  I really prefer sentiments from a couple other competing companies but I wanted to use all SU products on this.  I was going to try to piece together a sentiment from other SU stamps but couldn’t quite get it to work.  Unfortunately, I am a little particular (heehee!)…just a little.  And I got it in my head that I wanted this card to say this:

beautiful bday

But of course there is no such thing!!!… (next time I will print it on the card with my computer!)  So… I settled for this:

071313 1

071313 2

071313 3
Here’s What I Used:
Stamps:  Backyard Basics, Six-sided Sampler (sentiment)
Paper:  Bermuda Bay, Pool Party, Basic Black, Whisper White,
Ink:  Stazon Jet Black,  Bermuda Bay, Pool Party, Tempting Turquoise, Cool Caribbean (retired), Basic Gray, Basic Black,
Accessories:  Edgelits Finishing Touches, Rhinestones, Backyard Basics die, Honeycomb Emboss Folder, Black Satin Ribbon (retired), Corner rounder punch, Blender pen

I think that’s it!  Thanks for stopping by and have a great weekend!


CKAli Signature

4 thoughts on “Bermuda Pool Backyard Basics

  1. Very pretty card

    Like

  2. Beautiful card and lovely color scheme. I’m so with you on the sentiments that SU produces. Wish they’d mix up their fonts a bit more!

    Like

  3. Lovely card – love the sentimnet

    Like

  4. Pingback: Hello Friend Butterfly Card | Crafty Brewster

Leave a Reply

