It's All About Stamping

Summer Silhouettes/Chalk Talk

4 Comments

Hello Friends!  Hope you are enjoying your day!  I’m here today sharing a card with you.  It was  actually inspired by one of Dawn McVey’s cards.

071113 2
Here’s What I Used:
Stamps:  Summer Silhouettes, Chalk Talk
Paper:  Whisper White, Elegant Eggplant & DSP
Ink:  Elegant Eggplant, Gumball Green,
Accessories:   Chalk Talk die, Taffeta Ribbon, Wisteria Candy Dots, Scallop Border Punch, Stampin’ Pierce Mat, Silver pearls, Rub-on sentiment, Seeing Spots Emboss Folder,

Thanks for stopping by!

 

CKAli Signature

4 thoughts on “Summer Silhouettes/Chalk Talk

  1. Great card. Do how was girls camp? Ours is going on now but all my Virginia kids are here so I didn’t go

    Like

  2. Hey Gayle! Lucky you!!… to have kids there. Camp went well. I didn’t actually go spend the night. Last year they only let one leader go to camp from each ward and this year they let 2 but one was a camp director (we didn’t even get one last year so lots more work for us) and the other was my 2nd counselor and miamaid adviser switching off a couple nights each. I drove up to be there with them all day Wednesday and Friday. I wished I could have stayed this year. It’s air conditioned and the girls were doing better this year. I have some really crazy issues in my ward and girls with BIG personalities to deal with. And I had one girl get baptized in May and REALLY wanted to go and they wouldn’t let her and one girl who was supposed to go to a family reunion the week of camp and it got cancelled and they wouldn’t let her go. So I was fighting the stake in their behalf. It didn’t work. And they wouldn’t even let me take the girls up for the testimony meeting on Friday. Craziness! All-in-all it was good!! Hope you’re enjoying the company! I just made a reservation a few minutes ago to go stay with my daughter who just moved to Nampa, ID. She used to be up right across the border from Spokane. Hugs- Wendy Janson Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator Email: stampupwithwendy@verizon.net Blog: http://www.itsallaboutstamping.wordpress.com Website: http://www.stampinup.net/esuite/home/stampupwithwendy/

    Like

  3. I love this card

    Like

  4. Beautiful card, Wendy! You used my favorite Seeing Spots EF. Love it and finally bought it! I met Dawn McVey this summer and made a card with her. Delightful, creative stamper! Thanks for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

