It's All About Stamping

Crisp Cantaloupe, Marina Mist,

5 Comments

I think I will be using this color combo again!  It seems fresh and summery to me.  I took some time to sit down and play with some new stamp sets I’ve had for several weeks now.  I thought the Six-sided Sampler (hexagon) stamp set would be an easy one to use but it’s not.  I wanted to create a border with it and this is what I ended up with. The Too Kind set is a 2-step stamp.  I have been wanting Stampin’ Up! to come out with some of their signature 2-step stamps for a long time and this is as close as they’ve come in many years in my opinion.  One of my fav all-time 2-step stamp set is Watercolor Garden II and it is some of my most loved looking stamps 😉 This is less complicated but I think it will be fun.

061813
Here’s What I Used:
Stamps:  Too Kind, Six-sided Sampler
Paper:  Crisp Cantaloupe, Marina Mist, Whisper White,
Ink:  Crisp Cantaloupe, Marina Mist, Wild Wasabi, Basic Black,
Accessories:  Corner Rounder punch, Stripes emboss folder, Satin Ribbon,

Thanks for stopping by!

CKAli Signature

5 thoughts on “Crisp Cantaloupe, Marina Mist,

  1. LOVE this card!

    Like

  2. I think this is a very pretty card. Makes me want to buy that 6 sided stamp set, punch and embossing folder.

    Like

  3. Beautiful card, Wendy! Love the colors! 🙂

    Like

  4. I agree, Wendy … Very summery colours! Lovely!

    Like

  5. Hi Wendy –

    Awesome card! Hope you and yours are all doing well.

    Like

Leave a Reply

