It's All About Stamping

Happy Birthday, Daughter!

3 Comments

My oldest daughter turns 28 in a few days.  I can’t believe it!  It seems like it takes forever for them to hit mid teens and then time flies.  I lose track after 17-18 somehow.  Anyway, I love and miss her (and her children!) and hope to get to see her (them) sometime this year.  There is something so unfair about not getting to enjoy your grown children and grandchildren.  Enough grumbling for now.  Here is the card I made for her.  Now that it’s finished it doesn’t look like her to me but I think I will send it anyway 🙂

062013

Here’s What I Used:
Stamps:  Simply Sketched,
Paper:  Rich Razzleberry DSP, Cottage Wall, Whisper White, Watercolor paper,
Ink:  Rich Razzleberry, Basic Black, Marina Mist,
Accessories:  Sponge dauber, fine point marker, Old Olive Button, Rich Razzleberry grosgrain ribbon, Dotted Scallop Ribbon Border, Chalk Talk die, Aqua Painter, Corner Rounder punch

Have a great summer day!  Thanks for stopping by my neck of the woods!

CKAli Signature

3 thoughts on “Happy Birthday, Daughter!

  1. You are really becoming excellent at water coloring, Wendy. Such a lovely card!

    Like

  2. Stunning, as always, Wendy! I so enjoy seeing your creations!

    Like

  3. So very pretty! Love this set! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

