It's All About Stamping

Happy Father’s Day, Dad!

4 Comments

In April I sent my Father a card and gift certificate for his birthday.  He never got it!  I felt terrible about it!  He is so kind and giving and good and I really wanted to give him something as a token of my love.  So….here I am making another card and sending another gift card and I will be more than sad if he doesn’t get it.  I will be very angry!  Grrr!

I’m here sharing with you the card I made for him.  He is my biggest fan and cheerleader.  He has always made me feel that my cards are something really special and that I have talent in making them.  I love that (as well as many other things!!) about him!

This is for you dad…

061013
Here’s What I Used:
Stamps:  The Open Sea,
Paper:  Nautical Expedition, Whisper White, Cherry Cobbler, Not Quite Navy, Early Espresso,
Ink:  Early Espresso, Not Quite Navy,
Accessories:  Sponges, Silver brads, Mat pack, Bakers Twine, Paper Piercer, Nestabilities,  (the sentiment was a left over from some gifts I made last year and is just printed on shiny silver paper)

Have a great one!

CKAli Signature

4 thoughts on “Happy Father’s Day, Dad!

  1. Love this card and the use of the silver brads. Great design!

    Thanks,
    Shirley

    Like

  2. Wendy, I love this card! I’ve made several cards with it , but nothing this pretty. Thanks for all your wonderful ideas!!!!

    Donna J.

    Like

  3. This is beautiful, Wendy! You have new ideas here using that set. How creative! I’m sure your dad will love it!

    Like

  4. I know your dad will love this card. It is such a great guy card. Thank you so much for sharing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

