It's All About Stamping

Happy Sweet 16!

6 Comments

Another one of “my girls” turns 16 today so I made her a card and thought I would share it with you.

031413

Here’s What I Used:
Stamps:  Pennant Parade, Fabulous Phrases
Paper:  Perfect Plum, Recollections Bold Basics
Ink:  Stazon Jet Black,
Accessories:  Dazzling Details,2-1/2″ circle punch,  ticket punch, misc tiny buttons, rhinestones, scallop circle nestabilities, papertrey number die,

Thanks for stopping by!

CKAli Signature

6 thoughts on “Happy Sweet 16!

  1. Yummy colors! Your sweet 16-er is going to love it!

    Like

  2. How exciting at your house! Happy Birthday to your sweet daughter! This card is perfect. I love the embossing folder and colors! Have a happy day celebrating!

    Like

  3. Hooray!!! I thought you had deleted me from you list! Love the card! Are you still giving classes? I really miss them. It was such a nice break from life, and I felt as though I accomplished something anyway. What is the latest scoop from the Stake? Tell your Hubby that I have a totally weird calling called Stake Seminary Supervisor. It is really like being the Seminary Nag…I support the teachers, visit classes, organize Scripture Chase and Graduation and the Opening Fireside, and NAG the teachers. to turn in all of their reports etc. I’m totally willing to do it, but it is not much fun. Thank goodness I am also the Gospel Essentials teacher…THAT’s where the real fun is. How is the family, and what is the grandchild count now? Hope you are doing well. I would love to hear from you! Love, Susie

    Like

  4. Such a sweet card! Love the colors and fab banner! 🙂

    Like

  5. Well hey Susie! It’s great to hear from you!

    I would never delete you from any list! I just am not getting the opportunity to stamp. I have 3 YW turning 16 and coming into laurels so I had to make some cards! Darn! And I hated every minute of it 😉 I’m not teaching classes and will probably loose my demonstrator status in April. I can’t focus on it with the YW calling except that this card was for McKaylan Singletary.

    Brother Bonney is going downhill really fast and poor Marian is trying hard to care for him. She had knee surgery a few months ago and is doing better but she really doesn’t have the physical strength to keep it up much longer. The Lloyd’s are helping a lot. If you come into church and give her a hug and ask her how she is doing she starts crying. It’s hard. I’m not the one to ask for information in the stake…I don’t know much…and don’t want to 🙂

    How exciting to be stake supervisor. I’m sure you’re great at it! I did pass the information on to John but he is in a meeting all day. Who is the CES man you work with?

    Well Jaron and Merica had a little girl the very end of December. She is a doll so far! I love getting to see her. That’s 2 for them and Jenny still has 3.

    I am doing well. I’m enjoying the YW calling but there are always challenges. I haven’t had a laurel advisor for a couple months and The Lord isn’t seeing fit to help me with a name at this time. So it all falls on me for the laurels and by the end of March I will have 9 active laurels including Mish’s daughter Ellie who is a mean girl and a brat in YW. When she is there we have 3-4 brats. When she isn’t we have none. And parents are no help at all and in some cases they are lots worse. The girls who tend to give us trouble obviously give their parents trouble as well and so they just don’t want to hear about it and don’t want to do anything about it…they are just glad their daughter comes and they don’t want to “rock the boat”. I’m sure you know all about all of this! It’s nothing new!

    I would love to hear about what else you are doing and how Washington is treating you and about your ward. I’m sure you are a great help in the ward and stake and they are happy to have you.

    Love, Wendy

    Like

  6. Such a pretty card, Wendy! We miss you in the stamping world!

    Like

Leave a Reply

