It's All About Stamping

OCC Sketch Challenge w/ Twist

7 Comments

Hope you’re having a great week!  It’s feeling like fall here in Richmond, VA and I LOVE it!!

I’m happy to be playing along with the challenge today over at Our Creative Corner!  I encourage you to join me!

The challenge is to use the sketch and make a masculine card in monochromatic colors.  Now I was always taught that white, black, and neutrals don’t count as colors so I used Certainly Celery, Whisper White, and Basic Black for my card.  I used a touch of Gumball Green ink that showed up better on the sentiment.  This is one of the fastest cards I ever made!

Here’s What I Used:
Stamps:  Sail On (r), Itty Bitty Banners
Paper:  Whisper White, Basic Black & DSP, Certainly Celery,
Ink:  Stazon Jet Black, Gumball Green,
Accessories:  Silver brads, embossing folder, (no i didn’t use the die for the sentiment, I just free-handed it! although I do own the dies!)

Come take the challenge with us! Check out what the rest of the OCC Design Team has created. If you upload to SCS, use the keyword OCCC. If you would like to be considered for the Top Talent award, be sure you link back to the OCC post by 11:59pm EST next Friday. Happy creating!

7 thoughts on “OCC Sketch Challenge w/ Twist

  1. Wendy, WOW! That’s so profound isn’t it? LOL But really, it’s a stunning masculine piece. I love the deep embossed ridges going vertical and then the break of the horizontal pattern for your banners. The textures of the two together give the illusion of floating over each other; which is ideal for your nautical image. Excellent monochromatic color choice as well. 🙂
    Hugs to you,
    Lisa xx

    Like

  2. I love that image, Wendy, and love how you’ve presented it in your fantastic layout! That pop of apple green is awesome! Pinned.

    Like

  3. Hi Wendy, I really like that you have kept this simple, I think the image works so well without too much else going on, but you have added enough texture behind to create interest. Love the green too.
    Chris

    Like

  4. Hi Wendy, this is such a elegant CAS card. I love it!

    Like

  5. Sharp looking card! Very nice! Love your layout ideas too!

    Like

  6. Hi Wendy. Great minds think alike! This is an AWESOME interpretation of the challenge and I am loving the green so much!

    Like

  7. Sorry Wendy it took so long to leave you my comment. Your card is awesome! Very masculine and elegant.
    Hugs 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

