It's All About Stamping

Two By Two

14 Comments

Hello friends!  Wow!  I can’t believe it’s been sooo long since I last posted.  I’m sure you all are aware how more important things can take over in your life and my life seems to have been going in that direction for awhile.  I am excited to share a card with you but I also want to share that I have had a month with fun adventures and a little stress but most importantly  my children and their families were able to come and spend time with us!  It’s been great!  I want to share this photo of the family with you…This is my four children, two are married and their spouses are in the photo and the daughter by me has the two girls and the baby boy on my lap (which is the one that surprised us at birth with a major heart issue last fall) and the married son has the little boy on my husbands lap and a girl due in December.  Yay!!  It’s the whole crew for now but continues to grow.

I am also excited to share a card with you today!  Can you believe it?!

Here’s What I Used:
Stamps:  Two by Two, Fabulous Phrases, Itty Bitty Banners
Paper:  So Saffron, Crumb Cake, Pool Party, Calypso Coral,  Whisper White,
Ink:  Calypso Coral, Memento Tuxedo,
Accessories:  Copics, Corner Rounder punch, Word Window Punch, Chevron Embossing Folder, 2 pearls (colored with copics), Polka Dot Embossing Folder, Bitty Banners Framelits, white satin ribbon

Thanks for stopping by!

 

14 thoughts on “Two By Two

  1. Just love this, the colours are so perfect for a baby card. Congrats on your gorgeous (growing) family too!

    Like

  2. Adorable card, Wendy, and adorable family!! Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  3. Gorgeous family and love the card, your coloring is fantastic…did you use copics for it?

    Like

  4. Wendy, Thanks so much for sharing your beautiful family with us.
    Wishing you all happiness and joy as your family continues to grow.
    PS – Adorable card too!

    Like

  5. Thank you so much for sharing your family photo with us. What a beautiful family! Enjoy every moment! Take care!!!

    Like

  6. Good to hear from you–as always–Linda! Thanks so much! Have a great weekend! Hugs- Wendy

    Wendy Janson Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator Email: stampupwithwendy@verizon.net Blog: http://www.itsallaboutstamping.wordpress.com Website: http://www.stampinup.net/esuite/home/stampupwithwendy/

    Like

  7. Thanks for sharing the photo of your beautiful family. The daughter by you looks a lot like you. Congrats on the expected baby girl.
    Love your adorable card. The colors are perfect.TFS

    Like

  8. Good to hear from you, as always, Vicki! Thanks! Yes, copics! I enjoy sitting and “coloring” with them even though I could use the SU reinkers and aqua painters too. It’s just more fun to watch t.v. and “color”! If I’m just making a card and sitting at my desk I can use the reinkers. 🙂 Have a great weekend! Hugs- Wendy Janson Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator Email: stampupwithwendy@verizon.net Blog: http://www.itsallaboutstamping.wordpress.com Website: http://www.stampinup.net/esuite/home/stampupwithwendy/

    Like

  9. Thank you so much, JoAnn! I always appreciate the comments! That is my oldest and she does look like me although I look at her and Think how beautiful she is and I never felt that way! Lol! I loved having Them all together. Her husband is not usually able to come with her and he Had to cut the trip short (he is the one in the back on the left) but we Were so glad he came for a little while!

    The color combo is a little different for me so I’m glad you like it! Have a great weekend! Hugs- Wendy Janson Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator Email: stampupwithwendy@verizon.net Blog: http://www.itsallaboutstamping.wordpress.com Website: http://www.stampinup.net/esuite/home/stampupwithwendy/

    Like

  10. I LOVE both the photo and the card. What a great family you have! MISS YOU!

    Like

  11. This card is too cute! Love the colours and pearls! Now I feel like I should get this stamp!

    Like

  12. Oh no! I am enabling you! Hehe! It is fun stamp and I have more cards to make with it! Thanks for the kind comment! Always a pleasure to hear from you! Have a great week, Allison! Hugs- Wendy Janson Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator Email: stampupwithwendy@verizon.net Blog: http://www.itsallaboutstamping.wordpress.com Website: http://www.stampinup.net/esuite/home/stampupwithwendy/

    Like

  13. Hi Wendy! What a beautiful family you have! Glad you’ve had some fun family time. I’ve kinda been MIA from stampin’ lately too. Had a few minutes today and thought I’d stop by…glad I did…such a cute card you shared too!

    Like

  14. What a beautiful family, Wendy! You are so blessed! It is good to see that little guy with a smile on his face. Such answered prayer! Enjoy every minute that you can with all of your family. I can just see the joy of blessing beaming from all of your faces. Thank you for sharing another part of your life with us. Hugs!

    Like

Leave a Reply

